What a month of group lessons, or four private ones, really costs, school by school
One child, four weekly group lessons, at each school's regular price. Cheapest to priciest.
the school's own price as published worked out by us from its own figures, a "from" price, or the low end of a range
Read from each school's own fee page on 24 and 25 Sep 2026. 12 of the 32 prices were worked out by us from the school's own figures, and 7 are "from" prices or the low end of a range.
The 7 schools with their own heated or indoor pool charge S$159.14 to S$208 for a month of group lessons (middle S$174.40). The 12 that teach at public pools charge S$100 to S$130 (middle S$120). Not one public-pool school costs more than the cheapest own-pool school.
12 of the 32 schools charge exactly S$120 for a month of group lessons, and 19 charge between S$100 and S$130. The middle price across all 32 is S$125.50.
At the 7 of the 20 schools that publish both with a fixed price for each (fixed prices only), four private lessons cost 2.4 to 4 times a month of group lessons at the same school. On fixed prices only, four private lessons run S$300 to S$436. The middle of all 20 prices, the worked-out and "from" ones included, is S$360.
Per child, per lesson, the middle price is about S$90 for a private lesson, S$53 with two children, and S$40 with three. Beyond three it barely moves: a group of four or more is also about S$40.
At the 9 schools that publish both, a weekend group class costs 6% to 47% more than the same class on a weekday: the weekend price divided by the weekday price for the same bundle (a class, pack, term or month) at each school. Every weekday price is the one ranked.
Most schools bill four weekly lessons a month, but 5 don't say how many their monthly fee buys, 5 sell only by the term or pack (we worked out four lessons' worth from their own counts), and State Swim's month is a yearly average of about 4.3 lessons.
Swish Swimming and Swim Lab both come to S$174.40 a month, by different routes: Swish charges S$40 a class before GST, Swim Lab S$400 for a 10-lesson term before GST. Both work out to S$43.60 a lesson. It happens again with private lessons: Swish (S$85 before GST) and Marsden (S$92.65 with GST) both come to S$370.60 for four.
Singapore Swimming Academy (singaporeswimming.com), Singapore Swim School (Super Swim, singaporeswimschool.com), a second Singapore Swim School (swimmingsingapore.com, whose site didn't load) and LearnwithAweswim (singaporeswimlesson.com) are four different sites. We keep them apart by their web addresses throughout.
From each school's own fee page, read on 24 and 25 Sep 2026. Ratios are ranges across schools, never a multiple for one school.
One coach, one child, four lessons, at the ordinary coach's price. Cheapest to priciest.
the school's own price as published worked out by us from its own figures, a "from" price, or the low end of a range
8 of the 20 prices were worked out by us (mostly a per-lesson price times four) and 3 are "from" prices, so 11 of the 20 carry one or the other. FINS's lessons are 55 minutes; the next priciest school is S$436.
Split where the biggest jumps between neighbouring prices are.
3 schools
Able Aquatic School, Little Fishes / Friendly Dolphin, Swim Masters
16 schools
Ace Dolphin Swim School, AQZOG Swim School, Buddy Sports, Isplash Swim School, JustSwim, Learn Swimming Singapore, LearnwithAweswim, Singapore Swim School (Super Swim), Singapore Swimming Academy, Steady Swim School, SwimRay, The Swim Starter, ElitePro Swim School, FINS Swim School (SAFRA), Fitness Champs, Swim Class Singapore
13 schools
Happy Fish Swim School, Swimwerks, aquaDucks, Red Dot Penguins, State Swim, APS Swim School, Swim Lab (Sports Schooling), Swish Swimming, Marsden Swim School, Penguin Swim School, Little Splashes Aquatics, Swimfast Aquatic Group, OtterSwim Aquatic
7 of the 13 schools in the top band have their own heated or indoor pool; 10 of the 16 in the middle band teach at public pools.
Everything each school publishes, side by side: group, private, two or three children sharing a coach, toddlers, adults, and what it costs to sign up. The first two columns are the comparisons above. Sharing prices are per child, for four lessons. An asterisk means we worked the figure out from the school's own numbers; a dash means the school doesn't list it.
| School | Pool | Lesson | Group: a month | Private: 4 lessons | 2 children: 4 lessons, each | 3 children: 4 lessons, each | Toddlers and babies | Adults | Sign-up costs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Able Aquatic School (opens in a new tab) | public pool | 45 min | from S$100 | S$400* | โ | โ | โ | Adult group from S$260 a course | No registration fee; one month's deposit |
| Little Fishes / Friendly Dolphin (opens in a new tab) | public pool | 45 min | S$100 | S$300 | S$175 | S$133.30 | S$320 per 10 x 30 min (group, weekday) | โ | โ |
| Swim Masters (opens in a new tab) | not recorded | not stated | S$100 | S$400 | โ | โ | โ | โ | S$55 equipment + S$100 deposit (new kids group) |
| Ace Dolphin Swim School (opens in a new tab) | public pool | 45 min | S$120 | not ranked | โ | โ | โ | โ | S$35 starter kit + one month's deposit (offset at the end) |
| AQZOG Swim School (opens in a new tab) | public pool | 45 min | S$120 | S$360 | S$200* | S$160* | Group, 30 min, S$150 a month | โ | โ |
| Buddy Sports (opens in a new tab) | public pool | 45 min (30 min for 5 and under) | S$120 | S$320 | S$220 | S$160 | โ | โ | โ |
| Isplash Swim School (opens in a new tab) | not recorded | about 45 min | from S$120 | from S$320 | โ | โ | โ | โ | None (no registration fee or deposit) |
| JustSwim (opens in a new tab) | your pool or a public pool | 30 to 45 min | S$120* | S$300* | S$180* | S$140* | โ | โ | โ |
| Learn Swimming Singapore (opens in a new tab) | not recorded | 45 min | S$120 | S$340 | โ | โ | โ | Adult group S$340 / 8; ladies S$360 / 8 | โ |
| LearnwithAweswim (opens in a new tab) | public pool | 45 min (private) | S$120 | from S$360* | from S$260* | from S$200* | โ | โ | โ |
| Singapore Swim School (Super Swim) (opens in a new tab) | public pool | 45 min | from S$120 | from S$320 | โ | โ | โ | Adult group S$280 / 8 | Registration S$120 (early bird S$60); no deposit |
| Singapore Swimming Academy (opens in a new tab) | public pool | 45 min | from S$120 | S$360 | S$205* | S$153.33* | โ | โ | Free registration (flagship classes) |
| Steady Swim School (opens in a new tab) | your pool or a public pool | 45 to 60 min | S$120* | S$300* | S$180* | S$160* | 1:1, 30 min, S$70 a lesson | โ | โ |
| SwimRay (opens in a new tab) | your pool or a public pool | 45 min | S$120 | S$300 | S$190 | S$140 | Same as children, 30 min | 1:1 S$340 / 4 | โ |
| The Swim Starter (opens in a new tab) | public pool | 45 min | S$120* | โ | โ | โ | โ | โ | โ |
| ElitePro Swim School (opens in a new tab) | public pool | 45 min | S$125 | not ranked | โ | โ | โ | โ | โ |
| FINS Swim School (SAFRA) (opens in a new tab) | club or school pool | 55 min | S$126* | S$640* | S$480* | S$320* | โ | โ | S$50 registration |
| Fitness Champs (opens in a new tab) | public pool | 45 min | S$130 | โ | โ | โ | โ | โ | S$50 refundable deposit |
| Swim Class Singapore (opens in a new tab) | public pool | 45 min | S$130* | S$320* | S$200* | from S$140* | โ | โ | โ |
| Happy Fish Swim School (opens in a new tab) | own heated pool | not stated | S$159.14* | S$436 | โ | โ | โ | โ | โ |
| Swimwerks (opens in a new tab) | not recorded | 45 min | S$160 | S$380 | S$240 | S$200 | โ | โ | โ |
| aquaDucks (opens in a new tab) | own heated pool | not stated | S$160.24* | โ | โ | โ | โ | โ | โ |
| Red Dot Penguins (opens in a new tab) | club or school pool | 45 min | S$163.50* | โ | โ | โ | Baby class S$225 + GST per 6 x 30 min | Social Swim Club (squad) S$140 + GST a month | S$80 + GST registration |
| State Swim (opens in a new tab) | own heated pool | 45 min | from S$168 | โ | โ | โ | โ | โ | โ |
| APS Swim School (opens in a new tab) | not recorded | not stated | S$173 | โ | โ | โ | โ | โ | S$70 registration + one month's deposit |
| Swim Lab (Sports Schooling) (opens in a new tab) | not recorded | 45 to 50 min | S$174.40* | โ | โ | โ | โ | 5-pack S$225 + GST; 8-pack S$400 + GST | S$50 + GST registration |
| Swish Swimming (opens in a new tab) | own heated pool | 30 min | S$174.40* | S$370.60* | โ | โ | โ | โ | โ |
| Marsden Swim School (opens in a new tab) | own heated pool | 30 min | S$178.76* | S$370.60* | โ | โ | โ | โ | S$54.50 one-time enrolment |
| Penguin Swim School (opens in a new tab) | not recorded | 45 min | S$180* | S$400* | S$220* | S$200* | โ | โ | โ |
| Little Splashes Aquatics (opens in a new tab) | own heated pool | 30 min | S$187.50 | โ | โ | โ | โ | โ | S$54.50 registration |
| Swimfast Aquatic Group (opens in a new tab) | club or school pool | 55 min | from S$200 | โ | โ | โ | โ | โ | โ |
| OtterSwim Aquatic (opens in a new tab) | own heated pool | 30 or 45 min | S$208 | โ | โ | โ | โ | โ | S$50 registration |
| Elite Coach Singapore (opens in a new tab) | your pool or a coach's | 30 to 60 min | โ | not ranked: S$80 a session or S$750 for 10 (junior coach, 45 min) | โ | โ | โ | โ | โ |
Fixed prices. 14 of this ladderโs 32 prices are fixed prices as the business publishes them, and only those are compared here. A price we worked out ourselves is left out.
S$100.00 to S$120.00, a spread of S$20.00. Their middle is S$120.00.
S$130.00 to S$208.00, a spread of S$78.00. Their middle is S$173.00.
The middle of all 14 fixed prices here is S$120.00. The lowest of the dearest 5 (S$130.00) is 8.3% above the highest of the cheapest 5 (S$120.00), worked out by us from fixed prices only.
โFromโ prices. 6 of this ladderโs 32 prices are โfromโ prices as the business publishes them, and only those are compared here. A โfromโ price is the lowest the business advertises, so the real price can be higher. A price we worked out ourselves is left out.
S$100 to S$120, a spread of S$20. Their middle is S$120.
S$120 to S$200, a spread of S$80. Their middle is S$168.
The two groups meet at S$120.
Each dot is one price from one school's own fee page, turned into a price per lesson for one child: 127 prices from 29 schools, sorted by class size. Weekend rates, other outlets, lady coaches and longer lessons are all in here. Tap or hover a dot to see what it is.
Private 1-to-1: 27 prices from 20 schools, S$75 to S$180 a lesson per child.
Middle: S$90 across 27 prices from 20 businesses (3 are 'from' prices)
Two children: 16 prices from 12 schools, S$43.75 to S$120 a lesson per child.
Middle: S$53.13 across 16 prices from 12 businesses (1 is a 'from' price)
Three children: 16 prices from 12 schools, S$33.33 to S$80 a lesson per child.
Middle: S$40 across 16 prices from 12 businesses (1 is a 'from' price)
Group of 4 or more: 54 prices from 28 schools, S$25 to S$68.68 a lesson per child.
Middle: S$39.90 across 54 prices from 28 businesses (4 are 'from' prices)
Toddlers and babies: 4 prices from 3 schools, S$32 to S$70 a lesson per child.
Middle: S$40.34 across 4 prices from 3 businesses
Adults: 10 prices from 4 schools, S$35 to S$85 a lesson per child.
Middle: S$45.94 across 10 prices from 4 businesses
| Class size | Prices | Schools | Middle price | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Private 1-to-1 | 27 | 20 | S$90 | S$75 to S$180 |
| Two children | 16 | 12 | S$53.13 | S$43.75 to S$120 |
| Three children | 16 | 12 | S$40 | S$33.33 to S$80 |
| Group of 4 or more | 54 | 28 | S$39.90 | S$25 to S$68.68 |
| Toddlers and babies | 4 | 3 | S$40.34 | S$32 to S$70 |
| Adults | 10 | 4 | S$45.94 | S$35 to S$85 |
28% of them are under S$40 a lesson, yet 24% are S$75 or more, and 27 of those 30 are one-to-one private lessons.
Score: 0 out of 0
110 rounds mixing who's cheaper, cheapest-of-three, guess-the-price, who-offers-this and higher-or-lower questions, each about businesses on the same price list; questions about 'from' prices say so; prices we worked out are never used. The middle in higher-or-lower questions counts every ranked price.
Never ranked, because they're for new customers, a limited time, or a longer commitment. Shown so you can see what a first month or a whole term might cost.
| School | Offer | Price | Against |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ace Dolphin Swim School | SwimSafer Stage 1 guaranteed-pass package | S$1,288 all-in | โ |
| Ace Dolphin Swim School | Trial class | free (usually S$30) | โ |
| aquaDucks | Trial lesson | S$43.60 | โ |
| FINS Swim School (SAFRA) | New sign-up: 20% off 2 terms (not at Toa Payoh), until 31 Dec 2026 | 20% off | โ |
| Fitness Champs | Paying by eGiro | S$120 a month | S$130 otherwise (ranked) |
| Happy Fish Swim School | Trial lesson | S$50 | โ |
| Learn Swimming Singapore | SG60 new-student discount | S$6 off | โ |
| LearnwithAweswim | 'Enhanced' group with flexible make-ups | S$360 per 3 months | โ |
| LearnwithAweswim | Trial class | paid (amount not stated) | โ |
| Little Splashes Aquatics | 12-lesson term, weekday | S$497.05 (S$41.40 a lesson) | S$46.88 a lesson in the monthly bundle |
| Little Splashes Aquatics | After a trial | 20% off | โ |
| Little Splashes Aquatics | Early bird | 10% off | โ |
| Little Splashes Aquatics | Second child | S$50 off | โ |
| Little Splashes Aquatics | Trial | S$45 | โ |
| OtterSwim Aquatic | Refer a friend | 1 free lesson each | โ |
| OtterSwim Aquatic | Term: 10 lessons + 2 replacements, weekday | S$470 | S$550 weekend |
| Penguin Swim School | Trial lessons | S$45 to S$100 | โ |
| Red Dot Penguins | First lesson | free | โ |
| Singapore Swim School (Super Swim) | Early-bird registration | S$60 | Usual S$120 |
| Singapore Swim School (Super Swim) | First month | 50% off (S$60) | โ |
| Swim Lab (Sports Schooling) | Trial class | S$21.80 | โ |
| Swimfast Aquatic Group | Assessment | free | โ |
| The Swim Starter | Diamond term (no limit on classes) | S$600 per 8 weeks | โ |
| The Swim Starter | Free trial | free | โ |
| The Swim Starter | Gold term (with make-ups) | S$300 per 8 weeks | โ |
These schools publish prices, but something stopped us ranking them. If you run one of them and can point us to a current page, we'll add you.
| School | What it publishes | Why it isn't ranked |
|---|---|---|
| SwimJourney | Per 4 x 45 min: 1-to-1 S$300; 1-to-4 to 6 S$120 per child | Its page was last updated 28 May 2021 (the page's own date), more than two years ago. |
| Aquatics In Motion | Small group S$30 to S$40 a lesson per student; larger groups 'average' S$25 | Fee page dated March 2021, and it gives ranges and 'contact us', not a fee. |
| Little Swim School | S$385.20 a term (lesson count not stated) | Its own fee page still says prices include 7% GST. GST has been 9% since 1 Jan 2024, so we treated the list as out of date. |
| Elite Coach Singapore | Junior coach, 45 min: S$80 a session; S$750 for 10 | The single-session price is labelled 'Trial' on its swim page and 'Single session' on its rates page, and its terms say one-off sessions may cost S$10 more. What a regular buyer of four lessons pays isn't clear, and a 10-pack isn't divided down while a smaller option exists. |
| ElitePro Swim School | Private only. 1:1 S$400 or S$460 a month | The same page gives two different private prices. Its group price is ranked. |
| Ace Dolphin Swim School | Private only. S$320 to S$400 a month, or "from $400" | The same page gives two different private prices. Its group price is ranked. |
For every ranked price: what the page says, in its own words, its GST wording, the page's own date, and anything else worth knowing before you sign up.
| School | What we ranked | GST | Page date | Worth knowing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Able Aquatic School | Group: Kids group, from S$100 a month (four lessons, per its FAQ) / Private: Individual 1:1, S$100 a session | Not mentioned; taken as the final price | undated (site-wide metadata date) | +S$20 for a weekend slot or a female coach (private). Public-holiday lessons are cancelled and still charged. An older page (last modified 2022, over our two-year line) still shows private "from S$320 a month"; not used. |
| Ace Dolphin Swim School | Group: Kids group, S$120 a month ("roughly four" lessons) | Not mentioned; taken as the final price | modified 2 Sep 2026 | Same fee table on six location pages. Public-holiday lessons are still charged. Private is not ranked: the same page gives S$320 to S$400 a month in its table and "from $400" in its summary. |
| APS Swim School | Group: Learn-to-Swim monthly fee, by GIRO | Not mentioned; taken as the final price | footer (c) 2023 only | S$173 a month by GIRO, the page's normal way to pay; S$188 by cash or PayNow. Its own pro-rate (S$43.25 a lesson) confirms 4 lessons a month. 5th-week lessons are free; no make-ups. Lesson length, class size and venue aren't on this page. |
| aquaDucks | Group: Per lesson, weekday, Queenstown and Upper Bukit Timah | Includes GST | updated 14 Sep 2026 | Per lesson, billed monthly; fees effective 1 Jan 2026. Mountbatten and West Coast S$41.20 weekday; weekends S$51.50 and S$57.23. Ranked at the cheapest. Private lessons: "please enquire"; group size not stated. Heated, salt-chlorinated pools. |
| AQZOG Swim School | Group: Kid group, S$120 monthly (bigger group) / Private: Private, 1 student, S$360 for 4 x 45 min | Not mentioned; taken as the final price | modified 1 Jan 2026 | Lessons per month not stated for the group class. A smaller group is about S$160 a month. Private totals per group for 4 lessons: 1 S$360, 2 S$400, 3 S$480, 4 S$600, 5 S$700; lady coach S$400, S$450, S$530, S$650, S$750. |
| Buddy Sports | Group: Plan B, group of 6 to 10, per child, a month (4 lessons) / Private: Plan B, 1-to-1, a month (4 lessons) | Not mentioned; taken as the final price | updated 1 Apr 2026 | Priced by group size: 1:1 S$320, 2 S$220, 3 to 5 S$160, 6 to 10 S$120 a month per child. We rank its largest group. Pool entry is separate. Weekly, with no lesson in a 5th week. Per-lesson Plan A rates are for exceptions only. Condo-pool rates are on a separate page, not read. |
| ElitePro Swim School | Group: Group 1:4 to 6, per child, a month (4 x 45 min) | Not mentioned; taken as the final price | (c) 2026 | Private and semi-private are not ranked: the same page's rate cards say 1:1 S$400 and 1:2 S$220, its FAQ says S$460 and S$240. The group price is the same in both places. |
| FINS Swim School (SAFRA) | Group: Learn to Swim, non-member, weekday, S$378 a term (12 lessons on its own Term 4 calendar) / Private: Private 1:1, non-member, weekday, S$160 a 55-min session | Not mentioned; taken as the final price | undated; fee revision from 1 Apr 2026; promotion to 31 Dec 2026 | The fee page says "per term" only; we counted 12 weekday lessons on its own Term 4 2026 calendar (Saturday classes at Toa Payoh and Mt Faber, and Sunday classes, have 10 or 11). Ranked at the non-member price, which anyone can pay without joining a club. Members pay S$320 a term (S$106.67 a month) and S$100 a private session. Its registration FAQ says the school is exclusive to SAFRA, HomeTeam and NSRCC members, which doesn't match the non-member rates on its fee page. Non-members aren't accepted at Toa Payoh. Its terms say no classes and no fees on public holidays. Weekend term S$408 (non-member). 1:2 or 1:3 private group: S$240 a session for the group (non-member weekday). |
| Fitness Champs | Group: Children's weekly programme, per month | Includes GST | modified 13 Jul 2026 | S$120 a month if paid by eGiro; we rank S$130, the fee the page presents as normal. Lessons per month not stated (a weekly class), so we use the month's fee as it stands. |
| Happy Fish Swim School | Group: Kids, 5-lesson pack, weekday, S$198.93 / Private: Private, 4 lessons, 1 child, S$436 | Includes GST | no date recorded | Sold in packs of 5 lessons (S$39.79 a lesson stated); we multiplied the lesson price by 4. Weekend 5-lesson pack S$272.50. HOME premium branches cost more. A 10-lesson pack is also sold. Private for 4 lessons runs from S$436 (1 child) to S$599.50 (4 children). |
| Isplash Swim School | Group: Kids group, from S$120 a month (4 lessons) / Private: Private, from S$320 a month (4 lessons) | Not mentioned; taken as the final price | modified 2 Sep 2026 | Prices read from the school's own blog page; both ranked prices are "from" prices. Condo group lessons from S$140 a month. |
| JustSwim | Group: 4 students, S$120 a session (S$30 each) / Private: 1 student, S$75 a session | Not mentioned; taken as the final price | no date recorded | Coach for hire: you form the group, and the price per child falls as the group grows. We rank its largest group. +S$10 a session for a female coach; +S$10 for mixed ages. |
| Learn Swimming Singapore | Group: Kids group, S$120 for 4 x 45 min / Private: Private 1:1, S$340 for 4 x 45 min | Not mentioned; taken as the final price | 2025 upload and SG60 promotion on the page | Describes itself as a lessons agency, but runs its own listed classes at named pools. Payable at the first lesson. |
| LearnwithAweswim | Group: Kids group 'Basic', S$120 a month / Private: Condo private 1:1, from S$90 a 45-min session | Not mentioned; taken as the final price | modified 7 Apr 2026 | Group: lessons per month and lesson length not stated; no make-ups on 'Basic'. Private and semi-private are "starting from" prices, per person, at your condo pool. |
| Little Fishes / Friendly Dolphin | Group: Friendly Dolphin: group of 6 or more, per child, a month of 4 lessons / Private: Little Fishes: 1:1, 4 x 45 min | Not mentioned; taken as the final price | Little Fishes (c) 2026; Friendly Dolphin rates page (c) 2025 | Little Fishes and Friendly Dolphin list the same office address (22 Sin Ming Lane, Midview City), so they're counted as one business and ranked at the cheaper brand in each comparison. Little Fishes' own group class: S$120 a month (a 12-lesson term, 4 a month). Friendly Dolphin per child per month: 1:1 S$360, 2 S$180, 3 S$160, 4 or 5 S$130, 6+ S$100. Friendly Dolphin: lady coach +S$40 (private) or +S$30 (group); non-weekly +S$70. Little Fishes' site shows a 1-for-1 promotion banner (terms not recorded). |
| Little Splashes Aquatics | Group: 4-class bundle (1 month), weekday, S$187.50 | Includes GST | 2026 rates | Sells both a month (4 classes) and a 12-lesson term; the month is ranked, the term is in the deals table. Weekend 4-class bundle S$274.70. Ad-hoc classes S$54.50 weekday, S$70.85 weekend (not ranked). No private prices on its rates page. |
| Marsden Swim School | Group: Group, weekday, S$44.69 a class / Private: Private 1:1, S$92.65 a class | Includes GST | modified 4 Sep 2026 | Billed monthly in 4-week terms. Weekend group S$47.96 a class; drop-in S$59.95 (not ranked); squad S$239.80 a month. Same rates at 4 locations; own heated pools except Delta, where ActiveSG entry is extra. |
| OtterSwim Aquatic | Group: Monthly package of 4 lessons, weekday | "No GST" stated | (c) 2026, 2026 schedule | One fee table for all kids' and baby levels. Weekend monthly package S$228. No private prices. Its page code holds an older, hidden table; the table on screen is used. An early search found only a LessonPlan listing; its own site was found later, and the price is from its own site. Its fee table lists a paid trial while its homepage offers a free intro lesson, so no trial is shown here. |
| Penguin Swim School | Group: Group of 4 to 6, pack of 8 lessons, S$360 / Private: 1-to-1, pack of 8 lessons, S$800 | Not mentioned; taken as the final price | no date recorded | Sold in packs of 8 lessons; we divided by 8 and multiplied by 4. Group of 3: S$400 per 8; group of 2: S$440 per 8 (per child). |
| Red Dot Penguins | Group: Learn to Swim, S$150 a month (4 weeks), "*GST applicable" | "*GST applicable"; 9% added by us | updated 29 Jul 2026 | "*GST applicable" read as GST on top (its baby page says the registration fee is "before GST"), so we added 9%. One price at all four venues. No private lessons. |
| Singapore Swim School (Super Swim) | Group: Kids group, from S$120 a month (4 x 45 min) / Private: Private, from S$320 a month (4 lessons) | Not mentioned; taken as the final price | (c) 2026, 2026 images | Its separate rates page wasn't read, so other outlets may differ. Not the same site as swimmingsingapore.com, or singaporeswimlesson.com (LearnwithAweswim). |
| Singapore Swimming Academy | Group: Kids group, from S$120 a month / Private: Private 1:1, male coach, 4 x 45 min | Not mentioned; taken as the final price | undated | Lessons per month not stated for the group class, so we use the month's fee as it stands. Private totals per group for 4 lessons: 1:2 S$410, 1:3 S$460, 1:4 S$510 (male coach); lady coach S$400, S$460, S$520, S$580. Calls itself a coaching network, but runs its own flagship classes and publishes its own prices. |
| State Swim | Group: 400 Gold learn-to-swim, weekday, from S$168 a month | Includes GST | pricing from 1 Aug 2026 | Its month is an average over the year: S$38.77 a lesson x 52 weeks / 12 months, about 4.3 lessons a month. Weekend from S$190 a month (S$43.85 a lesson). Same price at both pools. No private prices listed. |
| Steady Swim School | Group: Group, S$30 per swimmer a session, 4 a month / Private: Private 1:1, 45 min, S$75 a lesson | Not mentioned; taken as the final price | modified 25 Mar 2025 (1 year 6 months) | +S$5 a session for a female coach. Public-holiday lessons are still charged. Its homepage FAQ mentions a "3-pack for $120"; that matches its 1-to-3 price, and the fees page is used. Toddler 1:2 "$80 each" is unclear (per child or in total), so it isn't used. |
| Swim Class Singapore | Group: Large group (5), S$32.50 to S$35 a lesson; ranked at the low end / Private: Private 1-on-1, S$80 a lesson | Not mentioned; taken as the final price | 11 Aug 2026 | Per-lesson prices, sold in 4-lesson packs. Group prices are ranges; ranked at the low end. Small group (3 to 4) S$35 to S$45 a lesson. Condo lessons are for residents only. Matches students with coaches, and states its own prices. |
| Swim Lab (Sports Schooling) | Group: Kids group, term of 10 weekly lessons, weekday, S$400 before GST | Stated before GST; 9% added by us | "as of 2026"; modified 10 Sep 2026 | Prices stated before GST; we added 9%. A term is its only regular enrolment, so we divided by its own 10 lessons. Weekend term S$425 before GST (S$185.30 a month). One price at four venues. Private coaching: no price shown. theswimlab.com didn't load; read on Sports Schooling's own site. |
| Swim Masters | Group: Kids group, S$100 per 4 weeks (4 lessons) / Private: Private, S$400 for 4 lessons | Not mentioned; taken as the final price | 2 Sep 2026 | Semi-private S$200, S$150 and S$120 per student per 4 lessons; the group size for each isn't in our notes, so they're not charted. Its own page also compares other schools; we used only its own prices. |
| Swimfast Aquatic Group | Group: Learn-to-Swim Levels 1 to 5, fees from S$200 a month | Not mentioned; taken as the final price | modified 10 Jan 2026 | Lessons per month not stated, so we use the month's fee as it stands. A competitive-club school. |
| SwimRay | Group: Children 1:4 to 6, per child, 4 x 45 min / Private: Children 1:1, 4 x 45 min | Not mentioned; taken as the final price | (c) 2025 | Coach for hire: you form the group. We rank its largest group. Extras per lesson: female coach +S$10, landed house +S$10, Sentosa +S$35, long walk from transport +S$20. Public pool entry extra. Its price grid is close to SwimJourney's, but no shared name, address or phone was seen: two businesses. |
| Swimwerks | Group: Kids group 1:6, 4 x 45 min, Sengkang / Punggol / Private: Private 1:1, 4 x 45 min | Not mentioned; taken as the final price | modified 13 Jul 2026 | Different outlets, different prices, on one page: 1:6 group S$160 (Sengkang / Punggol), 1:4 group S$180 (Nordcom1), S$174.40 to S$218 at CSC Tessensohn by membership and day. Ranked at the cheapest. Includes personal accident insurance. |
| Swish Swimming | Group: Group class, weekday, S$40 a class per student, not inclusive of 9% GST / Private: Private class, weekday, S$85 per student, not inclusive of 9% GST | Stated before GST; 9% added by us | undated; screenshots taken by hand 25 Sep 2026 | Both cards say "Not inclusive of 9% GST"; we added 9%. Weekend group S$46 a class before GST; weekend private S$90 before GST. Single ad-hoc classes S$60 weekday, S$70 weekend, before GST: not ranked. Read from screenshots of its own fee page taken by hand on 25 Sep 2026, which corrected four figures from an earlier automated read. |
| The Swim Starter | Group: Silver package, 8-week term, 1 class a week, S$240 | Not mentioned; taken as the final price | (c) 2026 | Sells only by 8-week term; we divided by its own 8 lessons. Silver (no make-ups) is ranked as the cheapest tier. Its location pages list public-pool entry fees but don't say who pays them. |
How much are swimming lessons for kids in Singapore? S$100 to S$208 a month of group lessons, across 32 schools.
Kids' swimming lessons in Singapore: a month of weekly group lessons costs S$100 to S$208 across 32 schools (middle S$125.50); four private one-to-one lessons cost S$300 to S$436 at fixed prices across 20 schools (middle of all 20 prices S$360). Every price read from each school's own page, verified 25 Sep 2026.
How much do swimming lessons for kids cost in Singapore?
A month of weekly group swimming lessons for a child costs S$100 to S$208 at the 32 Singapore swim schools that publish their prices, and S$120 a month is the most common fee (12 schools). Four private one-to-one lessons cost S$300 to S$436 at fixed prices, with the middle of all 20 prices at S$360. Schools teaching at public pools charge S$100 to S$130 a month for group lessons; schools with their own heated or indoor pool charge S$159.14 to S$208.
Among schools that publish prices, the cheapest month of group lessons is S$100, at Swim Masters, Friendly Dolphin (part of Little Fishes) and Able Aquatic School (a "from" price). The cheapest four private lessons are S$300, at JustSwim, Little Fishes, Steady Swim School and SwimRay.
Four private one-to-one lessons cost S$300 to S$436 at fixed prices across 20 schools; the one dearer price, FINS at S$640, is worked out by us from S$160 a lesson. Per lesson, a private lesson is about S$90 in the middle of the market, against about S$40 per child in a group. Sharing with a sibling or friend brings it to about S$53 each.
Often. 8 schools list a one-off registration or enrolment fee, from S$50 to S$120; some ask for a month's deposit instead. At public pools, pool entry is usually paid separately, and several schools charge more for a female coach or a weekend slot.
This page covers 32 swim schools in Singapore, from FINS (SAFRA), Swimwerks, Happy Fish, Little Splashes and aquaDucks to small coach-for-hire outfits, plus 127 per-lesson prices from their fee pages. Every price was read from the school's own page, last verified on 25 Sep 2026. Trials and promotions are listed separately and never ranked. Striped bars are prices we worked out from a school's own figures, "from" prices, or the low end of a range.
This comparison covers 32 schools priced, 58 looked into, 61 found. Every price comes from the business's own website, read and dated, and the comparison was last verified on 25 Sep 2026. No business pays to be included or to rank.
The ladder at the top lines up every business from cheapest to priciest. Below it are the standout findings, how prices spread out, and the details that matter before you book or buy. We compare prices that are comparable enough, not identical, and โThe boring bitโ says exactly where we drew the line.
32 swim schools with a published price for a month of weekly group lessons for a child, 20 of which also publish a price for private one-to-one lessons. We found 61 names. The directory below lists 56 of them: a LessonPlan listing for one class is counted with LessonPlan itself, and four are left off (Aqua Bambinos, which has closed; Swim2u, seen only on a 2023 press-release site; AdultSwimmingLessons.sg, which is adult-only; and SG Condo Coaches, an enquiry service that matches you with a coach). There's no reliable count of every swim school and coach in Singapore: one class marketplace alone lists 217 swimming classes, most of them run by individual coaches. So this is a comparison of schools that publish their prices, not a survey of the whole market.
Independent neighbourhood coaches mostly advertise on LessonPlan, a class marketplace, rather than on a website of their own. A marketplace listing isn't the coach's own page, so none of them is ranked. Small operators tend to publish their prices least, so this list probably leans a little towards the bigger schools. SwimHub publishes no prices (its FAQ says the price depends on the coach's tier and the location), one Singapore Swim School's own site (swimmingsingapore.com) didn't load, and we didn't find an own fee page for ActiveSG's learn-to-swim programme.
We searched guides and lists, then school by school, then pool by pool through the class marketplace for coaches with their own sites. We stopped on 25 Sep 2026 when a batch of 8 new names turned up no school with its own published price, and then ran one browser-agent round through the pages our own tools couldn't read. The names we found but didn't read are listed below.
25 Sep 2026. Every price was read on 24 or 25 Sep 2026, the same week as publishing, so the usual second read of the highest and lowest prices on publishing day was not done. Where a price rested on a judgement call, the small print says so.
We rank what you'd pay. Where a school shows a price with GST, we use it. Where a school says its prices are before GST (Swish Swimming, Swim Lab) or that GST applies on top (Red Dot Penguins), we add 9% and mark the price as worked out by us. Where a school doesn't mention GST, we take the listed price as final: many small schools aren't GST-registered. A price list that still works GST at 7% is treated as out of date.
Only from each school's own website. Pages our own tools couldn't read were read with a browser agent (Claude in Chrome), which renders the page the way a visitor sees it, and one school's fee page (Swish Swimming) was read from screenshots taken by hand; the directory says which. A school's direct reply to a message is never used as a price.
| School | Page | What we found |
|---|---|---|
| Able Aquatic School | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group and private). Read by a browser agent (Claude in Chrome) on 25 Sep 2026. |
| Ace Dolphin Swim School | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group). Private not ranked (two prices on one page). Read by a browser agent (Claude in Chrome) on 25 Sep 2026. |
| Apex Consortium Swimming (APEX) | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Own site not found; listed on LessonPlan only (enquire for price). |
| APS Swim School | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group). Read by an automated page reader on 25 Sep 2026. |
| aquaDucks | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group). Read by an automated page reader on 24 Sep 2026. |
| Aquanique Swim Club | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Price on LessonPlan only; no own site found, so not ranked. |
| Aquatics In Motion | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Publishes prices; not ranked (see "Found, read, not ranked"). |
| AQZOG Swim School | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group and private). Read by an automated page reader on 25 Sep 2026. |
| Buddy Sports | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group and private). Read by an automated page reader on 25 Sep 2026. |
| Elite Coach Singapore | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Publishes prices; not ranked (see "Found, read, not ranked"). |
| ElitePro Swim School | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group). Private not ranked (two prices on one page). Read by an automated page reader on 25 Sep 2026. |
| FINS Swim School (SAFRA) | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group and private). Read by a browser agent (Claude in Chrome) on 25 Sep 2026. |
| Fitness Champs | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group). Read by an automated page reader on 24 Sep 2026. |
| Freddie Swim Lessons | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | An individual coach; price on LessonPlan only, so not ranked. |
| Friendly Dolphin Swim School | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Counted with Little Fishes (same office address); its group price is the one ranked. Read with a browser agent (Claude in Chrome) on 24 Sep 2026. |
| Happy Fish Swim School | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group and private). Read by an automated page reader on 24 Sep 2026. |
| Isplash Swim School | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group and private). Read by an automated page reader on 24 Sep 2026. |
| JustSwim | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group and private). Read by an automated page reader on 24 Sep 2026. |
| Learn Swimming Singapore | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group and private). Read by an automated page reader on 24 Sep 2026. |
| LearnwithAweswim | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group and private). Read by a browser agent (Claude in Chrome) on 25 Sep 2026. |
| LessonPlan | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | A class marketplace (217 swimming classes listed, mostly individual coaches). Used only to find names; its listings are never a price source. |
| Little Fishes / Friendly Dolphin | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group and private). Little Fishes read by an automated page reader on 24 Sep 2026. |
| Little Splashes Aquatics | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group). Read by a browser agent (Claude in Chrome) on 24 Sep 2026. |
| Little Swim School | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Publishes prices; not ranked (see "Found, read, not ranked"). |
| Marsden Swim School | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group and private). Read by an automated page reader on 24 Sep 2026. |
| OctoSwim Swim School | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Price on LessonPlan only; no own site found, so not ranked. |
| OtterSwim Aquatic | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group). Read by a browser agent (Claude in Chrome) on 25 Sep 2026. |
| Pacific Swim Team | not recorded | No price on its own site (email only); competitive-focused. |
| Penguin Swim School | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group and private). Read by an automated page reader on 24 Sep 2026. |
| Puffer Fish Swim School | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Price on LessonPlan only; no own site found, so not ranked. |
| Red Dot Penguins | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group). Read by a browser agent (Claude in Chrome) on 25 Sep 2026. |
| SG Condo Swimming Lessons | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Own site not found; listed on LessonPlan only (enquire for price). |
| SG Sink or Swim | not recorded | Prices on request. |
| Singapore Swim School (Super Swim) | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group and private). Read by an automated page reader on 24 Sep 2026. |
| Singapore Swim School (swimmingsingapore.com) | not recorded | Own site did not load on 25 Sep 2026. |
| Singapore Swimming Academy | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group and private). Read by a browser agent (Claude in Chrome) on 24 Sep 2026. |
| SmileTutor | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | A tutor agency that places coaches: listed, never ranked. |
| SpeediSwim Aquatic Centre | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | No class fee on its pages (trial S$50 only). |
| Sports Eagle | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Price on LessonPlan only; no own site found, so not ranked. |
| State Swim | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group). Read by a browser agent (Claude in Chrome) on 24 Sep 2026. |
| Steady Swim School | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group and private). Read by a browser agent (Claude in Chrome) on 25 Sep 2026. |
| Swim Academy Singapore | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | No fee on its own page. |
| Swim Class Singapore | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group and private). Read by an automated page reader on 25 Sep 2026. |
| Swim Dolphin | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Price on LessonPlan only; no own site found, so not ranked. Not connected to Ace Dolphin or Friendly Dolphin, as far as their pages show. |
| Swim Lab (Sports Schooling) | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group). Read by a browser agent (Claude in Chrome) on 25 Sep 2026. |
| Swim Masters | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group and private). Read by an automated page reader on 24 Sep 2026. |
| Swim Select | not recorded | Its own page gives ranges only. |
| Swimfast Aquatic Group | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group). Read by an automated page reader on 25 Sep 2026. |
| SwimHub | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Publishes no prices; its FAQ says the price depends on the coach's tier and the location. |
| SwimJourney | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Publishes prices; not ranked (see "Found, read, not ranked"). |
| SwimRay | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group and private). Read by an automated page reader on 25 Sep 2026. |
| Swimwerks | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group and private). Read by an automated page reader on 24 Sep 2026. |
| Swish Swimming | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group and private). Read by screenshots of its own fee page, taken by hand on 25 Sep 2026. |
| The Starting Block Swim School | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Own site not found; listed on LessonPlan only (enquire for price). |
| The Swim Starter | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Ranked (group). Read by a browser agent (Claude in Chrome) on 25 Sep 2026. |
| WSC Water Kids | Page checked (opens in a new tab) | Price on LessonPlan only; no own site found, so not ranked. |
Found but not yet read (3): SG Condo Coaches (looks like a coach-matching service), Swim2u Swim School, AdultSwimmingLessons.sg (adults only). Individual coaches seen only on LessonPlan: Coach Fai, Coach Joe, James Woo, Ryan Wee. They are listed so the comparison can be extended later.
No school paid to be included, and none knew it was being compared. Nothing here is advertising.
If a price is wrong or out of date, or your school publishes prices and isn't here, tell us. Corrections are logged publicly with a date.