Where the island actually agrees
The eleven women's cut prices mostly bunch together, with one clean break of S$74.16 separating almost everyone from a single outlier. We compare prices only, never the haircut itself.
S$6.80 to S$66.45
10 businesses
Ten women's cut prices, all within S$59.65 of each other.
Snip Avenue, EC House, De Arte Hair Studio, Number76, EX Style, Team Salon, Picasso Hair Studio, The Good Guys Barbershop, Shunji Matsuo, Apgujeong Hair Studio
S$140.61
1 business
S$74.16 clear of everyone else -- a genuine outlier, not a gradual top tier.
Toni & Guy
Men's haircut, lined up by price
Two businesses (Acidic Chop Shop and Rooftop Barbers Studio) publish a men's cut but not a comparable women's price, which is why the men's lane has two more entries than the women's lane.
Men's cut, cheapest first
S$50S$100S$150
- 1
S$6.80
- 2
S$12
- 3
S$15
- 3
S$15
- 5
S$35
- 6
S$49
- 7
S$50
- 7
S$50
- 7
S$50
- 10
S$56
- 11
S$58.90
- 12
S$66.45
- 13
from S$140.61
Published price A derived price.
What sets the top and bottom apart
Snip Avenue: S$6.80
The cheapest women's cut on the ladder, though its own page shows two other outlet prices too (S$8.80, S$10) -- see the small print.
Toni & Guy: S$140.61
The most expensive, at one outlet of an international salon brand -- other Singapore outlets of the same brand haven't been independently confirmed yet.
Neither business says why its price sits where it does, and price alone says nothing about the haircut itself -- we don't rate the styling. The middle of the eleven women's cut prices sits at about S$59.
How much more the top stylist costs
Most businesses here only publish one tier, or don't break the price down by stylist at all. Five publish every tier from cheapest to priciest, letting us see the real spread within one business rather than just across businesses.
The five businesses that published every stylist tier, not just the cheapest| Business | Cheapest tier | Priciest tier | Spread | Note |
|---|
| Number76 | Senior Stylist: S$56 | Senior Director: S$98 | 1.8× | Director S$76 sits in between |
|---|
| EX Style | Designer: S$58.90 | Master: S$98.90 | 1.7× | Creative S$78.90 sits in between |
|---|
| Toni & Guy | Lead Stylist: S$140.61 | Director: S$233.26 | 1.7× | Style Director S$175.49 sits in between (Duxton outlet) |
|---|
| Picasso Hair Studio | Hair Designer: S$50 | Master Trainer: S$80 | 1.6× | Creative Director S$60 sits in between (men's tiers shown) |
|---|
| Acidic Chop Shop | Apprentice: S$15 | Owner: S$50 | 3.3× | Junior Barber S$30 and Senior Barber (19+) S$45 sit in between |
|---|
Across these five, the top stylist tier costs roughly 1.6 to 3.3 times the cheapest tier at the same business -- never given as a multiple for any one business alone.
Trials and first-time offers
Never ranked, shown here for reference only.
Trials and first-time offers -- shown for reference, never ranked| Business | Offer | Usual price |
|---|
| Acidic Chop Shop | First-timer-only haircut | S$40 (usual Apprentice rate: S$15) |
|---|
The small print, business by business
All 24 ranked prices: GST wording, page dates and what else is worth knowing, as each business states it
| Business | Price used | GST | Page date | Notes |
| Acidic Chop ShopMen's cut, wash + cut: Apprentice Haircut | S$15 | Not stated | Not stated | Apprentice, cheapest of 4 tiers (Apprentice S$15, Junior Barber S$30, Senior Barber 19+ S$45, Owner S$50). A S$40 first-timer-only price also seen, excluded as a deal, never ranked |
|---|
| Apgujeong Hair StudioMen's cut, wash + cut: Local Senior Stylist Cut + Short Shampoo & Blow | S$66.45 (derived) | Not stated | 2026 (copyright footer, current) | Derived: cut + wash, Short length, Local Senior Stylist tier (cheapest) |
|---|
| De Arte Hair StudioMen's cut, wash + cut: Haircut (Standard Cut / Director Cut) | S$35 (from-price) | Not stated | Not stated | 'Standard Cut / Director Cut' combined into one from-price; unclear which tier the figure names |
|---|
| EC HouseMen's cut, wash + cut: Haircut (express, 10-minute) | S$12 | Not stated | Not stated (bare 2026 copyright footer, current) | Single flat rate, no stylist tiers, unisex |
|---|
| EX StyleMen's cut, wash + cut: His & Her Haircut (Cut, Wash & Blow) | S$58.90 | Not stated | Not stated | Designer, cheapest of 3 tiers |
|---|
| Number76Men's cut, wash + cut: Cut incl. hair wash | S$56 | Not stated | Not stated (site archive shows recent update Apr 2026) | Senior Stylist, cheapest of 3 tiers |
|---|
| Picasso Hair StudioMen's cut, wash + cut: Hair Designer tier (men's) | S$50 | Explicit: page states all prices include 9% GST | 2026 (copyright footer, current) | Hair Designer, cheapest of 3 tiers |
|---|
| Rooftop Barbers StudioMen's cut, wash + cut: Express Cut | S$15 | Not stated | Not stated | Express Cut, ordinary adult tier. An Elderly (65+) S$8 rate also exists, excluded from ranking like a child price |
|---|
| Shunji MatsuoMen's cut, wash + cut: Men's Haircut (Holland Village outlet) | S$50 (outlet-varies) | Not stated | 2026 (copyright footer, current) | Cheapest published tier at the cheapest of 3 outlets (Holland Village S$50-85; ION Orchard S$62-90; 15 Scotts flagship S$70-110) |
|---|
| Snip AvenueMen's cut, wash + cut: Hair Cut | S$6.80 (outlet-varies) | Not stated | 2026 (copyright footer, current) | Lowest of 3 published outlet prices (S$6.80 x9, S$8.80 x1, S$10.00 x11 across 21 outlets) |
|---|
| Team SalonMen's cut, wash + cut: Men's Cut -- Senior Hair Designer | S$49 (from-price) | ++ (service charge and GST added on top) | Not stated | Senior Hair Designer, cheapest of 3 tiers; ranked at the lower bound of a named range (S$49-59++) |
|---|
| The Good Guys BarbershopMen's cut, wash + cut: The Good Guys Cut | S$50 (from-price) | Not stated | Not stated | 'The Good Guys Cut, starting from $50' -- ranked because the from-price names the specific service |
|---|
| Toni & GuyMen's cut, wash + cut: Cut & Finishing -- Lead Stylist tier (Duxton) | S$140.61 (outlet-varies) | Not stated | Not stated | Lead Stylist, cheapest of 3 tiers found at the Duxton outlet; other SG outlets not yet independently confirmed. Re-read 29 Sep 2026: the booking page shows “From $140.61”, 60 min (the three tier prices, S$140.61, S$175.49 and S$233.26, were read 22 Sep 2026) |
|---|
| Apgujeong Hair StudioWomen's cut, wash + cut: Local Senior Stylist Cut + Short Shampoo & Blow | S$66.45 (derived) | Not stated | 2026 (copyright footer, current) | Derived: Local Senior Stylist cut S$30.50 + Short wash & blow S$35.95. Short length used as the standard baseline (cheapest tier, cheapest length) |
|---|
| De Arte Hair StudioWomen's cut, wash + cut: Haircut (Standard Cut / Director Cut) | S$35 (from-price) | Not stated | Not stated | 'Standard Cut / Director Cut' combined into one from-price; unclear which tier the figure names |
|---|
| EC HouseWomen's cut, wash + cut: Haircut (express, 10-minute) | S$12 | Not stated | Not stated (bare 2026 copyright footer, current) | Single flat rate, no stylist tiers, unisex |
|---|
| EX StyleWomen's cut, wash + cut: His & Her Haircut (Cut, Wash & Blow) | S$58.90 | Not stated | Not stated | Designer, cheapest of 3 tiers (Designer S$58.90, Creative S$78.90, Master S$98.90) |
|---|
| Number76Women's cut, wash + cut: Cut incl. hair wash | S$56 | Not stated | Not stated (site archive shows recent update Apr 2026) | Senior Stylist, cheapest of 3 tiers (Senior Stylist S$56, Director S$76, Senior Director S$98) |
|---|
| Picasso Hair StudioWomen's cut, wash + cut: Hair Designer tier (women's) | S$60 | Explicit: page states all prices include 9% GST | 2026 (copyright footer, current) | Hair Designer, cheapest of 3 tiers (Hair Designer, Creative Director, Master Trainer) |
|---|
| Shunji MatsuoWomen's cut, wash + cut: Lady's Haircut (Holland Village outlet) | S$61 (outlet-varies) | Not stated | 2026 (copyright footer, current) | Cheapest published tier at the cheapest of 3 outlets (Holland Village S$61-95; ION Orchard S$72-101; 15 Scotts flagship S$80-125) |
|---|
| Snip AvenueWomen's cut, wash + cut: Hair Cut | S$6.80 (outlet-varies) | Not stated | 2026 (copyright footer, current) | Lowest of 3 published outlet prices (S$6.80 x9, S$8.80 x1, S$10.00 x11 across 21 outlets) |
|---|
| Team SalonWomen's cut, wash + cut: Ladies' Cut -- Senior Hair Designer | S$59 (from-price) | ++ (service charge and GST added on top) | Not stated | Senior Hair Designer, cheapest of 3 tiers; ranked at the lower bound of a named range (S$59-89++) |
|---|
| The Good Guys BarbershopWomen's cut, wash + cut: Ladies Haircut | S$60 | Not stated | Not stated | Single flat rate, 'Ladies Haircut', no tiers shown |
|---|
| Toni & GuyWomen's cut, wash + cut: Cut & Finishing -- Lead Stylist tier (Duxton) | S$140.61 (outlet-varies) | Not stated | Not stated | Lead Stylist, cheapest of 3 tiers found at the Duxton outlet (up to S$233.26 for Director); other SG outlets not yet independently confirmed |
|---|
Prices and wording from each business's own page, read on 22 Sep 2026.
The boring bit
Methodology, caveats and what we left out. Everything above rests on this.
There is no dot plot here: each business publishes one price for this item, so the ladders above already show every price.
Coverage
13 businesses with a usable price, out of 71 we found in Singapore. That 71 is our own count from searching, a floor and not an official figure. We've read 18 of them; 53 are found but not yet read. A business counts once, not once per branch -- except where a business itself publishes different prices at different outlets, which we disclose rather than average away. Eleven businesses publish a usable price in both lanes; two more publish a men's cut only.
When we stopped
Discovery stopped on 22 Sep 2026 once both lanes comfortably cleared the usual first-cut floor of 8 to 10 clean prices. A substantial lead backlog remains unread (53 businesses), including several genuinely stuck cases: two businesses whose own sites are unreachable by automated tools (QB House, robots-blocked and, separately, currently unreachable even to a browser agent; eZen Hair, Nail & Beauty, repeated tool errors), and nine businesses whose only online presence is a login-walled Facebook page or an Instagram post, which automated tools cannot read at all.
Last verified
22 Sep 2026. Every price was read from the business's own website or own booking platform, either directly or via a browser agent for pages our own tools couldn't reach (JavaScript-rendered booking widgets, or sites that block automated readers). This report says "read from each business's own page," not "checked by hand."
What "comparable enough" means here
We compare prices that are comparable enough for a fair reading, not strictly identical. The standard item is wash + cut, cheapest published stylist tier, with a separate lane for women's and men's cuts, since they're different products in kind at most businesses here, not just a tiered price on the same one. The line was drawn here:
- Where a business publishes stylist tiers (junior/senior/director or similar), the cheapest tier that clearly names the service is ranked; other tiers are shown in the small print, the same treatment as a gender-tiered or surcharge price.
- Where a business publishes different prices at different outlets on its own site -- Snip Avenue, Toni & Guy and Shunji Matsuo -- the cheapest confirmed outlet is ranked and the full spread disclosed. This is new to this vertical: no earlier CompareSG report needed it.
- Where cut and wash are priced separately and by hair length rather than a flat rate (Apgujeong Hair Studio), the two components are summed into a derived figure at the shortest length and cheapest tier -- the same principle as picking a standard unit count elsewhere, and tagged as derived on the ladder.
- Age- or seniority-restricted tiers (an Elderly 65+ rate, an Apprentice or trainee rate at a genuine commercial barbershop) are disclosed but not used to displace the ordinary adult tier from ranking, unless the ordinary tier is itself the cheapest, the same treatment a child's price gets elsewhere.
- Training-academy discounted rates are excluded entirely, not treated as a data gap: Kimage Hairdressing School and KIMarie Hair & Beauty Training Centre both offer trainee-supervised cuts at a fraction of commercial rates, which isn't the standard commercial item.
- A "from" price is ranked only where it names the specific service, as with The Good Guys Barbershop's named "Good Guys Cut." De Arte Hair Studio's combined "Standard Cut / Director Cut" naming is flagged as ambiguous rather than confidently split.
- Kimage is held unranked: its own Junior Stylists page showed two different prices in one fetch, a genuine own-page conflict, not a stale guide.
- GST is shown as each business states it. Only Picasso Hair Studio explicitly confirms its prices include GST; Team Salon uses "++" pricing (GST and service charge on top). Every other ranked business is silent on GST.
What isn't compared, and why
- Colour, perming and rebonding. Several businesses publish clean colour tables (Number76, EX Style, Apgujeong Hair Studio, Picasso Hair Studio), but most others quote colour only "upon consultation" with no fixed price -- not yet consistent enough across the vertical to form a third lane. Worth revisiting once more businesses are read.
- Businesses with no price published anywhere. four businesses (Full House Salon, Jean Yip Hairdressing, DeepCuts Barber's, kcuts) show detailed service descriptions but zero prices on any page checked -- confirmed genuine data gaps, including one major national chain (Jean Yip) with 21 Singapore outlets.
- Businesses whose own page contradicts itself. Kimage -- see above.
- Training-academy rates. Kimage Hairdressing School and KIMarie Hair & Beauty Training Centre -- see above.
- Businesses reachable only through a login-walled Facebook page or an Instagram post. Nine businesses fall in this category; a hand visit or a logged-in check is the only remaining path, since automated tools cannot read Facebook's content at all.
- Prices shown only elsewhere. Third-party guides, directories and marketplace or delivery-style listings aren't used, because they aren't the business's own price list and this vertical's guides in particular disagreed with each other and with the businesses' own pages by a wide margin during discovery.
Where the prices come from
Every price is published by the business itself: on its own site or its own booking platform. Each business name links to the page we read.
Every business we looked at, and what we found (18)
Every business here is named alongside what we found and the page we read. Publish your prices somewhere we missed, or think we got something wrong? Tell us and we'll fix it.
18 businesses, read by 22 Sep 2026
| Business | What we found | Source |
| Acidic Chop Shop | Men's cut: priced, S$15 | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
|---|
| Apgujeong Hair Studio | Women's cut: priced, S$66.45; Men's cut: priced, S$66.45 | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
|---|
| De Arte Hair Studio | Women's cut: priced, S$35; Men's cut: priced, S$35 | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
|---|
| EC House | Women's cut: priced, S$12; Men's cut: priced, S$12 | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
|---|
| EX Style | Women's cut: priced, S$58.90; Men's cut: priced, S$58.90 | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
|---|
| Number76 | Women's cut: priced, S$56; Men's cut: priced, S$56 | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
|---|
| Picasso Hair Studio | Women's cut: priced, S$60; Men's cut: priced, S$50 | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
|---|
| Rooftop Barbers Studio | Men's cut: priced, S$15 | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
|---|
| Shunji Matsuo | Women's cut: priced, S$61; Men's cut: priced, S$50 | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
|---|
| Snip Avenue | Women's cut: priced, S$6.80; Men's cut: priced, S$6.80 | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
|---|
| Team Salon | Women's cut: priced, S$59; Men's cut: priced, S$49 | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
|---|
| The Good Guys Barbershop | Women's cut: priced, S$60; Men's cut: priced, S$50 | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
|---|
| Toni & Guy | Women's cut: priced, S$140.61; Men's cut: priced, S$140.61 | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
|---|
| Full House Salon | Pages checked, no price published anywhere on the site | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
|---|
| Jean Yip Hairdressing | Pages checked, no price published anywhere on the site | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
|---|
| DeepCuts Barber's | Pages checked, no price published anywhere on the site | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
|---|
| kcuts | Pages checked, no price published anywhere on the site | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
|---|
| Kimage | Price found but the page contradicts itself -- held unranked pending confirmation | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
|---|
Found but not yet read
GC Hairdressing, HaarAttic, Focus Hairdressing, Black Hair Salon, Salon Vim, Next Hair Salon, Chez Vous Hair Salon / Chez Vous: HideAway, Art Noise, Queen's Beauty Palace, Kenny Tan Hair Designer, Featherz Studio, The Hive Salon, Bada Hair, I Do Hair Salon, My Hair Studio, Salon #1 Hair & Beauty, U Hair (Bishan / Jurong West Central), O'ops Hair Studio, De Hair Tique, Mirror On Wall Salon, Today Beauty, Jantzen Salon, Modu Hair Zone, No.1 Hair Salon (Jurong East), Aunty Xiuzhen, New Station Beauty and Hair / Ecoin, 99 Percent Hair Studio, StyleNa by Joel Park, Kerluxe Hair Studio, In Trim Hair, Empire Charme, HaLu Hair Design, Kizuna Image, QB House, TenDollar.com Salon Group, eZen Hair, Nail & Beauty, Peter & E Hair Studio, The One Salon, Aoska Unisex Hair Styling, New Star Hairdressing Saloon, Dragon Phoenix Unisex Beauty Salon & Hair Spa, Kojimaya, Hair Buzz Salon, Limpeh Barbershop, Grease Monkey Barber Garage, Sultans of Shave, Liem Barber Shop, Keep It Handsome Barbershop, Hounds of the Baskervilles, Rogue and Beyond, The Lufts Barbershop, Autocutt Barbershop, Hombre Barbers.
Independence
No payment, gift or sponsorship affects who is included, how they rank or how they are described.
Spotted a mistake?
Report an error. Corrections are logged publicly with a date.