What a month at the gym costs on a 12-month plan, a 1-month plan and a single visit
The cheapest 12-month plan each gym publishes for one gym at all hours, as a price per calendar month. Plans paid up front or billed every two weeks are worked out to a month.
ActiveSG's 12-month pass works out to S$25 a month. The 9 commercial 12-month plans run S$65.83 to S$151.67, between about 2.6 and 6 times as much. Monthly figures for plans paid up front are the plan price divided by 12 (Platinum Fitness: 26 two-weekly payments divided by 12). The catch: ActiveSG's passes are for Singaporeans and PRs only.
At every one of the 8 gyms that sell both, a 1-month plan costs more per month than the 12-month plan: from 14% more (Trilogic Fitness) to 82% more (Dennis Gym and 24/7 Fitness). The 12-month price a month is the plan price divided by 12 where paid up front.
Strength Masters Gym is cheaper per month than 24/7 Fitness (S$95 against S$98), but its S$70 set-up fee makes its first year S$1,210, against S$1,176 at 24/7 Fitness, which has no enrolment fee.
Platinum Fitness bills every two weeks, which is 26 payments a year. Homeground Gym Clementi bills every 28 days: 13 payments a year, so its S$98 works out to S$106.17 a calendar month.
Anytime Fitness lists 165 Singapore clubs in its own club-finder data (160 open, 1 coming soon and 4 with no status; read 29 Sep 2026), more than any other gym here, and not one membership price. Each club is a franchise that sets its own.
GoFit's 12-month plan is S$88 at five of its seven gyms and S$95 or S$98 at the other two. Homeground Gym's runs from S$83 at Jurong West to S$106.17 a month at Clementi.
A single visit costs S$2.50 at an ActiveSG gym (Singaporeans and PRs) and S$55 as a drop-in at PURE Fitness.
True Fitness's website still showed membership prices on the day we read it, two weeks after all 10 of its Singapore outlets closed on 11 Sep 2026. It is left out entirely.
All prices read from each gym's own pages on 26 Sep 2026.
The price of one month at each gym that sells a single month or a plan with no contract, per calendar month.
What one visit costs when you walk in without a membership, at the price anyone eligible can pay at all hours.
Yes, at every gym that sells both. The table compares each gym's own 1-month price with its own 12-month price, per month.
| Gym | 1 month | 12 months, per month | Extra for staying flexible | Plans compared |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trilogic Fitness | S$120 | S$105 | 14% more | 1 month vs 12 months ($1,260) |
| ActiveSG gyms | S$30 | S$25 | 20% more | 1-month pass vs 12-month pass ($300) |
| GoFit | S$118 | S$88 | 34% more | FLEX vs GOAL, same five gyms |
| THE GYM | S$148 | S$109 | 36% more | 1 month vs 12 months ($1,308) |
| Homeground Gym (Woodlands) | S$138 | S$88 | 57% more | min 1 month vs min 12 months, same gym |
| Strength Masters Gym | S$163.50 | S$95 | 72% more | no contract vs 12 months paid in full |
| Dennis Gym | S$120 | S$65.83 | 82% more | 1 month vs 1 year ($790) |
| 24/7 Fitness | S$178 | S$98 | 82% more | 1 month vs 12 months |
A joining or set-up fee can change the order. This adds each gym's fee, where its page states one, to twelve months of its cheapest 12-month plan.
| Gym | 12 months of the plan | Joining or set-up fee | First year, all in |
|---|---|---|---|
| ActiveSG gyms | S$300 | S$0 | S$300 |
| Dennis Gym | S$790 | Not stated; access key free | S$790 |
| Homeground Gym (Jurong West) | S$996 | S$58 | S$1,054 |
| GoFit | S$1,056 | S$68 | S$1,124 |
| 24/7 Fitness | S$1,176 | S$0 | S$1,176 |
| Strength Masters Gym | S$1,140 | S$70 | S$1,210 |
| Trilogic Fitness | S$1,260 | None stated | S$1,260 |
| Snap Fitness (Buangkok) | S$1,296 | Not stated | S$1,296 |
| THE GYM | S$1,308 | S$48 | S$1,356 |
| Platinum Fitness | S$1,820 | S$30 | S$1,850 |
Each dot is one gym's cheapest plan of that length (36 prices from 11 gyms). The dashed line marks the middle price: S$129 for 1 month, S$134 for 3 months, S$119 for 6 months, S$96.50 for 12 months, S$98.50 for 18 months. Tap or hover a dot for the gym. The middle prices move around because different gyms sell different lengths; within each gym, every longer plan costs less per month at 9 of the 10 gyms that sell more than one. The exception is Strength Masters Gym, whose 18-month plan (S$99 a month, paid monthly) costs more than its 12-month plan paid in full (S$95).
Middle of all 36 prices: S$109.50 (11 businesses)
Gyms publish between 1 and 5 plan lengths each (a median of 3), too few for a price histogram or a guess-the-price game; the game below uses the ladders instead.
Prices per month at each gym's cheapest confirmed outlet. An asterisk means worked out by us from an up-front, two-weekly or 28-day price; a dash means not sold.
| Gym | 1 month | 3 months | 6 months | 12 months | 18 months | One visit | Joining fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ActiveSG gyms (opens in a new tab) | S$30 | - | S$26.67* | S$25* | - | S$2.50 | S$0 |
| Dennis Gym (opens in a new tab) | S$120 | S$93.33* | S$71.67* | S$65.83* | - | - | not stated |
| Homeground Gym (opens in a new tab) | S$138 | S$118 | S$98 | S$83 | S$78 | S$20 | S$58 |
| GoFit (opens in a new tab) | S$118 | - | - | S$88 | - | - | S$68 |
| Strength Masters Gym (opens in a new tab) | S$163.50 | - | - | S$95* | S$99 | S$35 | S$70 |
| 24/7 Fitness (opens in a new tab) | S$178 | S$168 | S$128 | S$98 | - | - | S$0 |
| Trilogic Fitness (opens in a new tab) | S$120 | S$115* | S$110* | S$105* | - | - | not stated |
| Snap Fitness (opens in a new tab) | - | - | S$148 | S$108 | S$98 | - | not stated |
| THE GYM (opens in a new tab) | S$148 | - | S$129* | S$109* | S$99* | - | S$48 |
| Platinum Fitness (opens in a new tab) | - | S$238.33* | S$195* | S$151.67* | - | - | S$30 |
| Extreme Fitness (opens in a new tab) | - | S$150 | - | - | - | - | S$0 |
Fixed prices. All 8 prices on this ladder are fixed prices as the business publishes them.
S$30.00 to S$120.00, a spread of S$90.00. Their middle is S$119.00.
S$138.00 to S$178.00, a spread of S$40.00. Their middle is S$155.75.
The middle of all 8 fixed prices here is S$129.00. The lowest of the dearest 4 (S$138.00) is 1.2 times the highest of the cheapest 4 (S$120.00), worked out by us from fixed prices only.
Fixed prices. All 6 prices on this ladder are fixed prices as the business publishes them.
S$2.50 to S$20.00, a spread of S$17.50. Their middle is S$8.00.
S$21.80 to S$55.00, a spread of S$33.20. Their middle is S$35.00.
The middle of all 6 fixed prices here is S$20.90. The lowest of the dearest 3 (S$21.80) is 9.0% above the highest of the cheapest 3 (S$20.00), worked out by us from fixed prices only.
Score: 0 out of 0
97 rounds mixing who's cheaper, cheapest-of-three, guess-the-price, who-offers-this and higher-or-lower questions, each about businesses on the same price list; every question rests on fixed prices. The middle in higher-or-lower questions counts every ranked price.
| Gym | What the page says | Why it isn't on a ladder |
|---|---|---|
| Fitness First | Single club from SGD 200 a month; all clubs from SGD 225; zero joining fee; prepaid visits from SGD 35 a credit (50 credits) to SGD 55 (5 credits) | A 'from' price with no plan length |
| Virgin Active | From $41 a week for one visit a week; from $92 a week for unlimited use ($398.67 a month, worked out); $0 joining fee | A 'from' price with no plan length |
| Snap Fitness (national page) | 'Starting from only $93/month' | Only one club publishes plans; ranked at that club instead |
| Gym | What it publishes | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Ark Liv (Downtown East) | Monthly $100 plus a $100 initiation fee; annual $1,080 ($90 a month, worked out) | Part of the Arkkies group; its Ark Move and Ark Grit gyms publish no prices |
| MSFIT | No public membership price in the booking store it links to | 24-hour women's gym, CBD |
| StronGirlys Gym | No price on its site | Women-only gym pod, Waterloo Centre |
| Gym | What you buy | Price |
|---|---|---|
| The Gym Pod | A private pod for 30 minutes (booked in its app) | $6 (11pm to 6am), $9, $12 (5pm to 11pm); 'rates may vary by pod' |
| Trilogic Fitness | 1 week / 2 weeks | $50 / $80 |
| Platinum Fitness | 7 days, one outlet / all outlets | $70 / $100 |
| Strength Masters Gym | 7 visits within 2 weeks | $200 |
| SAFRA EnergyOne | Guest entry, weekday off-peak / weekends (Singaporeans and PRs) | $13.10 / $17.50 |
| ActiveSG gyms | Per entry, adult (Singaporeans and PRs; everyone else $3.30) | $2.50 an entry |
| Gym | Offer | Note |
|---|---|---|
| GoFit | 'Membership only $2.60/day' (Clementi) and '$2.83/day' (Choa Chu Kang) anniversary promos with codes | Promo codes; sign-up fees also cut at Changi ($44, usual $68) and Choa Chu Kang all-club ($37, usual $74) |
| Dennis Gym | 7-month promo membership $388, registration fee ($99) and access key waived | The page says it ended at the end of Aug 2026 but still shows it |
| Virgin Active | A middle tier marked 'PROMO' from $69 to $76 a week | No end date shown; not ranked because the page gives no plan length |
| Snap Fitness | 'Switch & Upgrade': $0 joining and access card fees | Terms apply |
| Extreme Fitness | Fat-loss programme with 7 days of gym access, $19.90 (shown as $495) | A programme, not a gym membership |
| Homeground Gym | Day pass fee ($30 at Clementi) can be offset against a membership bought the same day |
| Gym | GST | Page date | Worth knowing |
|---|---|---|---|
| ActiveSG gyms | Not stated | Page says last updated 25 Aug 2026 | Passes are for Singaporeans and PRs only (ActiveSG's own FAQ); everyone else pays $3.30 an entry. Off-peak passes (weekdays to 4pm): $15 a month, $80 a year. Student and senior: $18 a month, $1.50 an entry. |
| Dennis Gym | Not stated; a 5% credit card fee is shown on top of every plan | Undated; still shows a promo that ended in Aug 2026 | 3 months $280, 6 months $430, 1 year $790. Access key ($60) free. Its site lists three gyms (Jurong, Tampines, Balestier); a Farrer Park branch is no longer listed. |
| Homeground Gym | Not stated | Undated booking pages the gym links to | Prices differ by gym. 12 months: $83 Jurong West, $88 Ang Mo Kio and Woodlands, $98 every 28 days at Clementi ($106.17 a month, worked out). 1 month: $138 Woodlands, $148 Ang Mo Kio. Drop-in: $20 Tampines, $25 Ang Mo Kio and Woodlands, $30 Clementi. $58 joining fee on recurring plans. Balestier and Hougang list no public plans. |
| GoFit | Not stated | Gym pages last modified between Aug 2025 and Sep 2026 | 12 months (GOAL): $88 at Clementi, Great World, Changi, City Hall and Toa Payoh; $95 Choa Chu Kang; $98 Geylang. No contract (FLEX): $118 at five gyms, $128 at Choa Chu Kang and Geylang. Sign-up fee $68 on GOAL ($88 on FLEX at Toa Payoh), waived by promos at Clementi, Choa Chu Kang and Geylang. All-club plans cost $15 to $25 more. |
| Strength Masters Gym | GST absorbed (12 and 18 months); included (monthly) | Last modified Jun 2026 | 12 months paid in full $1,140 (the page says 'equivalent to $95/month'); 18 months $99 a month; no contract $163.50 a month. Set-up fee $70 ($76.30 on no contract). 7-visit pass $200. Three unmanned gyms. |
| 24/7 Fitness | Not stated ('clear pricing, no hidden fees') | Undated app page | 1 month $178, 3 months $168, 6 months $128, 12 months $98, all per month. No enrolment fee. The site opens in Hong Kong by visitor location; the Singapore prices show once Singapore is chosen. |
| Trilogic Fitness | Included ('Total Amount After GST') | Last modified Aug 2026 | 1 week $50, 2 weeks $80, 1 month $120, 3 months $345, 6 months $660, 12 months $1,260. One gym in Novena. |
| Snap Fitness | Not stated ('inclusive of all billing fees') | Undated club page | Only 1 of its 14 Singapore clubs (Buangkok) publishes a plan table: 6 months $148, 12 months $108, 18 months $98 a month. The national page says 'starting from only $93/month'. |
| THE GYM | Not stated | Undated shop pages | Plan names include free months: 6 months (+1 free) $774, 12 months (+2 free) $1,308, 18 months (+3 free) $1,782; 1 month $148. Ranked on the months paid for. New members add a $48 access device. The shop lists each price before the next plan's name; the pairing was confirmed from a single product page and the constant $48 gap. |
| Platinum Fitness | Included | Undated | Billed every 2 weeks. One outlet: $110 (3 months), $90 (6 months), $70 (12 months) per 2 weeks, the same at all four outlets; all four outlets $77.50 per 2 weeks on 12 months. Weekly pass $70 (one outlet), $100 (all). $30 registration. |
| iGym | Not stated | Undated | $8 for the first hour, then $0.50 per extra 30 minutes. No monthly price on its own page. |
| SAFRA EnergyOne | Included (9%) | Undated | Guest (non-member) entry, for Singaporeans and PRs only: $21.80 weekday peak, $13.10 weekday off-peak, $17.50 weekends. SAFRA members pay less. Memberships appear only in promotions. |
| PURE Fitness | Not stated | Last modified Sep 2026 | Drop-in rate for non-members at any Singapore location. Membership prices are not published. |
How much is a gym membership in Singapore? S$25 to S$151.67 a month on a 12-month plan, across 10 gyms.
Gym membership in Singapore: a 12-month plan costs S$25 a month at ActiveSG's public gyms (Singaporeans and PRs) and S$65.83 to S$151.67 a month at 9 commercial gyms (middle S$96.50 across all 10); a 1-month plan S$30 to S$178 (middle S$129); a single visit S$2.50 to S$55; verified 26 Sep 2026.
How much is a gym membership in Singapore?
On a 12-month plan, ActiveSG's public gyms cost S$25 a month for Singaporeans and PRs. At the 9 commercial gyms that publish a 12-month price, it's S$65.83 (Dennis Gym) to S$151.67 (Platinum Fitness) a month. Without a contract, one month costs S$30 at ActiveSG and S$118 to S$178 at commercial gyms. A single visit is S$2.50 to S$55.
How do 12-month and 1-month plans compare? At every gym that sells both, a month costs 14% to 82% more on a 1-month plan. Check the joining fee too: from S$0 (24/7 Fitness, ActiveSG) to S$70 (Strength Masters Gym) among the 12-month plans here.
What's the cheapest gym in Singapore? ActiveSG, for Singaporeans and PRs. Among commercial gyms, Dennis Gym's 1-year plan (S$65.83 a month, paid up front) and Homeground Gym Jurong West's (S$83 a month, plus a S$58 joining fee).
This page compares 10 gyms on a 12-month plan, 8 on a 1-month plan and 6 on a single visit, including ActiveSG, GoFit, 24/7 Fitness, Homeground Gym, Snap Fitness and Platinum Fitness; Anytime Fitness and Fitness First don't publish comparable prices. Verified 26 Sep 2026. Longer bars mean higher prices; bars and prices are per calendar month unless the ladder says otherwise.
This comparison covers 13 gyms ranked, 31 websites tried, 26 read, 38 found. Every price comes from the business's own website, read and dated, and the comparison was last verified on 26 Sep 2026. No business pays to be included or to rank.
The ladder at the top lines up every business from cheapest to priciest. Below it are the standout findings, how prices spread out, and the details that matter before you book or buy. We compare prices that are comparable enough, not identical, and โThe boring bitโ says exactly where we drew the line.
Gyms in Singapore that sell open access to a gym floor, by the month or the visit. We found 38 such gyms or chains, tried 31 websites and read 26 (5 couldn't be read). 18 publish a usable price; 13 are on the ladders. There is no official count of gyms; Anytime Fitness alone lists 165 clubs. This is a comparison of published prices, not a survey of the whole market: many gyms, including the largest chain, quote prices only in person or by message, so they aren't here. Figures are among gyms that publish prices.
Out of scope: class-based studios (BFT, F45, UBX, Fitstop, REVL Training, Barry's, GRITYARD, Project Rally, Fight Zone, Mobilus, Solitude of Strength, Van Lee Fitness), personal-training studios (Zhongtian Fitness, Big Brothers, Athletic Chamber, Sengkang Home Gym, Elevate: The Barbell Club, Strength Avenue), a physio clinic (BFit) and a guided women's circuit studio (Contours Express). Yoga has its own comparison.
Every price is from the gym's own website or the booking page its website links to, read on 26 Sep 2026 with a saved copy of each page. Where a page gave its prices in a different order from the screen (THE GYM), the pairing was checked against a single product page. Where a site opened in another country (24/7 Fitness opens in Hong Kong), the Singapore version was chosen with the site's own selector. GST: the price you pay is shown; most pages don't mention GST, and the small print says which do.
Discovery ran in three batches: guides and lists, then two map sweeps area by area across the island. We stopped on 26 Sep 2026, when the third batch found no new gym with a published price. All prices were read on the same day, so the usual re-read on the day of publishing was not needed; the highest and lowest price on every ladder was checked again against the saved copy.
| Business | What we found | Page |
|---|---|---|
| 24/7 Fitness | Priced | Page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| ActiveSG gyms | Priced | Page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| Dennis Gym | Priced | Page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| GoFit | Priced (7 gyms) | Page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| Homeground Gym | Priced (4 of 10 gyms publish plans) | Page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| iGym | Priced (per entry only) | Page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| Platinum Fitness | Priced | Page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| PURE Fitness | Drop-in only; membership not published | Page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| SAFRA EnergyOne | Per entry only; memberships only in promotions | Page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| Snap Fitness | Priced at 1 of 14 clubs | Page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| Strength Masters Gym | Priced | Page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| THE GYM | Priced | Page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| Trilogic Fitness | Priced | Page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| Fitness First | 'From' price only | Page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| Virgin Active | 'From' price only | Page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| Ark Liv | Priced; women only | Page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| Extreme Fitness | Priced ($150 a month, minimum 3 months) | Page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| The Gym Pod | Priced per 30-minute pod | Page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| Anytime Fitness | No price published; 165 clubs in its own list, each sets its own | Page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| MSFIT | No public price; women only | Page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| Amore Fitness | No price found; women only | Page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| Core Collective | No gym membership price found | Page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| StronGirlys Gym | No price found; women only | Page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| BBF Gym | No membership price; personal training | Page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| The Forge | No price found | Page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| The Right Fit | Not used: $540 for 6 months on a page we couldn't date | Page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| Name | Why |
|---|---|
| HomeTeamNS Fitness Workz | Couldn't be read: the site blocks automated readers |
| The Strength Yard | Couldn't be read: robot check |
| Level | Couldn't be read: robot check |
| 24X Fitness | Couldn't be read: site down on every try |
| Tribody Fitness | Couldn't be read: site timed out |
| The Loft Gym | Old website no longer works |
| Dynamic Fitness Gym | No website found |
| MAX OUT Fitness | No website found |
| Phillip Wain | No website found |
| True Fitness, True Yoga and TFX | Closed: all 10 outlets shut on 11 Sep 2026 after provisional liquidation |
| Plus Fitness | No Singapore gym: its Singapore site only sells franchises |
No gym paid to be included or ranked, and none was contacted. Corrections are logged publicly with a date. Spotted a wrong price, or publish yours and aren't here? Report an error.