What scaling and polishing and a tooth extraction actually cost, clinic by clinic
Scaling and polishing, one visit, adult, non-subsidised. Cheapest first. Several clinics publish this as a range or a “from” price (hatched bar); we use the lower bound.
published from/range price, lower bound shown
Caring Dental has the lowest published price: S$60, before any subsidy, at any of its four heartland clinics.
Nuffield Dental has the highest: S$140.61, across its ten clinics.
S$80.61 separates the lowest and highest prices, counting Nuffield's range at its low end. Among fixed prices only, the highest (Dentalis, S$120) is 2.0x the lowest.
True Dental Studio, Dr Mike Teoh Dental and EZ Dental Care all land on exactly S$98.10. A coincidence — no shared name, address or phone number found.
MOH's own fee benchmark for scaling plus polishing combined is S$61 to S$98 before GST. 7 of the 16 clinics' prices, as published, sit inside that band (the three at S$98.10 are just over it, and Caring Dental's S$60 is just under).
Only 9 of the 16 clinics say plainly whether GST is included. The other 7 don't state a basis at all.
Figs Dental (S$120) and Smilepoint Dental Centre (S$159) don't itemise: one flat fee covers the consultation and the clean together, so neither is on the ladder above — see the small print.
Of the 10 clinics that publish a separate consultation fee (Sincere Dental as a range, S$22 to S$44), prices run from S$20 to S$80 — a 4x spread just to walk in the door (fixed prices only; Sincere's range is left out).
Every fact above comes from the clinic's own page, read on 23 Sep 2026.
Nothing here rates the dentistry. We compare prices only. Split at the largest gaps in the ladder.
| Caring Dental, i.Dental, Advanced Dental, Greenlife Dental, TWC Dental, Trust Dental Surgery, Q&M Dental Group |
| Newport Dental, True Dental Studio, Dr Mike Teoh Dental, EZ Dental Care, Ashford Dental Centre, NoFrills Dental, WeSmile Dental |
| Dentalis, Nuffield Dental |
One tooth, adult, non-surgical. Cheapest first.
11 clinics publish both a scaling-and-polishing price and a simple-extraction price. At Advanced Dental, Caring Dental, Dentalis and True Dental Studio, the two cost exactly the same. Where they differ, extraction runs from about 0.8x to 1.8x the price of a clean, across clinics — a range, never a multiple pinned to one named business.
Some clinics publish full price lists well beyond a clean and a pulled tooth. Of a spot-check across about half the clinics here, a plain filling ranged from S$85 (Trust Dental Surgery) to S$120 (Dentalis), and in-office whitening from S$450 (TWC Dental) to S$800 (Dentalis). This wasn't checked across every clinic, so it's shown here for context rather than ranked as its own lane.
First-visit offers, vouchers and standing packages. Never ranked, never divided into a per-visit price.
| Clinic | Deal | Price | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| True Dental Studio | Scaling & Polishing (First Timers) | S$119.90 | First-visit only |
| Sincere Dental | Scaling & Polishing, first visit | S$88 | First-visit only; includes X-ray |
| WeSmile Dental | WeSmile Essentials (S&P + fluoride + full-mouth X-ray) | S$98 | Standing package, nett |
| Newport Dental | Prevention package | S$145 | Consult + S&P + fluoride, nett |
| Newport Dental | Stain removal package | S$165 | Adds prophyjet, nett |
| Q&M Dental Group | Scaling & Polishing + Intra-Oral 3D Scan | S$109 | Promo, T&Cs apply, no end date shown, nett |
| Trust Dental Surgery | SAP Package (comprehensive checkup) | S$99 | Consult + S&P + X-ray, before GST |
| Dentalis | The Dentalis Reset | S$150 | First-visit only; consult + exam + OPG X-ray + S&P, before GST |
Score: 0 out of 0
131 rounds mixing who's cheaper, cheapest-of-three, guess-the-price, who-offers-this and higher-or-lower questions, each about businesses on the same price list; questions about 'from' prices say so; prices we worked out are never used. The middle in higher-or-lower questions counts every ranked price.
Fixed prices. 15 of this ladder’s 16 prices are fixed prices as the business publishes them, and only those are compared here. A price we worked out ourselves is left out.
S$60.00 to S$80.00, a spread of S$20.00. Their middle is S$70.00.
S$98.10 to S$120.00, a spread of S$21.90. Their middle is S$100.00.
The middle of all 15 fixed prices here is S$95.00. The lowest of the dearest 5 (S$98.10) is 1.2 times the highest of the cheapest 5 (S$80.00), worked out by us from fixed prices only.
Fixed prices. All 14 prices on this ladder are fixed prices as the business publishes them.
S$60.00 to S$87.00, a spread of S$27.00. Their middle is S$70.00.
S$119.90 to S$150.00, a spread of S$30.10. Their middle is S$120.00.
The middle of all 14 fixed prices here is S$98.10. The lowest of the dearest 5 (S$119.90) is 1.4 times the highest of the cheapest 5 (S$87.00), worked out by us from fixed prices only.
How much does a dentist charge for scaling and polishing in Singapore? S$60 to S$140.61 for scaling and polishing, across 16 clinics.
Scaling and polishing: S$60 to S$140.61 a visit across 16 clinics. Simple extraction: S$60 to S$150 across 14 clinics. Verified 23 Sep 2026.
This comparison covers 16 clinics priced, 32 read. Every price comes from the business's own website, read and dated, and the comparison was last verified on 23 Sep 2026. No business pays to be included or to rank.
The ladder at the top lines up every business from cheapest to priciest. Below it are the standout findings, how prices spread out, and the details that matter before you book or buy. We compare prices that are comparable enough, not identical, and “The boring bit” says exactly where we drew the line.
Consultation fees, where published, and each clinic's own stated GST basis.
| Clinic | Consultation | GST basis |
|---|---|---|
| Caring Dental | Not stated | GST not stated |
| i.Dental | S$21.80 | GST-inclusive (subject to GST) |
| Advanced Dental | S$20 | GST not stated |
| Greenlife Dental | Not stated | subject to GST |
| TWC Dental | Not stated | GST not stated |
| Trust Dental Surgery | S$20 | before GST |
| Q&M Dental Group | Not stated | GST not stated |
| Newport Dental | Not stated | GST not stated |
| True Dental Studio | S$27.25 | nett, inclusive of GST |
| Dr Mike Teoh Dental | Not stated | GST not stated |
| EZ Dental Care | S$21.80 | GST-inclusive shown |
| Ashford Dental Centre | Not stated | GST not stated |
| NoFrills Dental | S$50 | before GST |
| WeSmile Dental | S$32.70 | GST-inclusive |
| Dentalis | S$80 | before GST |
| Nuffield Dental | S$54.50 | GST-inclusive |
| Sincere Dental | S$22 to S$44 (a range: Consultation & Oral Examination) | GST-inclusive (its price list (opens in a new tab) says all prices include 9% GST; read 29 Sep 2026) |
| Figs Dental bundled | Consultation + scaling & polishing + topical fluoride, flat rate — S$120 flat, not on the main ladder | |
| Smilepoint Dental Centre bundled | Consultation + scaling & polishing, flat rate — S$159 flat, not on the main ladder | |
There is no dot plot here: each business publishes one price for this item, so the ladders above already show every price.
16 clinics with a published, ranked scaling-and-polishing price, out of 32 read. The 32 is our own count from searching across Singapore's neighbourhoods — Jurong, Clementi, Bukit Timah, the CBD, Holland Village, Yishun, Sengkang and the wider heartlands — not an official figure.
23 Sep 2026. Every price was read from the clinic's own website on that date and checked against it. The outliers (the lowest and highest, and the highest in the extraction lane) were re-read before publishing. A small number of prices were captured by hand screenshot where a page could not be read automatically, or blocked automated readers outright; each is tagged in the underlying log.
We compare prices that are comparable enough for a fair reading, not strictly identical. The standard item is scaling and polishing, one visit, adult, non-subsidised. Where a clinic prices the consultation separately from the clean, we do not add them together for the main ladder — the ladder is scaling and polishing on its own, so that clinics without a published consultation fee (Caring Dental, Q&M, Ashford, Newport, Dr Mike Teoh, TWC) can still be compared. Simple extraction is priced the same way, per tooth.
Every price is published by the clinic itself, on its own website. No delivery-app markups, third-party guides, review-site guesses or blog mentions. Each clinic name in the ladders links to the page we read.
| Clinic | Own site | What we found |
|---|---|---|
| Caring Dental | caringdental.com.sg (opens in a new tab) | Priced. See the ladder above. |
| i.Dental | idental.com.sg (opens in a new tab) | Priced. See the ladder above. (Filling price held unresolved — page gives three inconsistent figures.) |
| Advanced Dental | advanceddental.co (opens in a new tab) | Priced. See the ladder above. |
| Greenlife Dental | greenlifedental.com.sg (opens in a new tab) | Priced for scaling & polishing and extraction. No consultation price found. |
| TWC Dental | twcdental.com.sg (opens in a new tab) | Priced for scaling & polishing. Filling held unresolved (page gives three inconsistent ranges). |
| Trust Dental Surgery | trustdentalsurgery.com (opens in a new tab) | Priced. See the ladder above. |
| Q&M Dental Group | qandm.com.sg (opens in a new tab) | Priced. See the ladder above. |
| Newport Dental | newportdental.sg (opens in a new tab) | Priced for scaling & polishing. No standalone simple-extraction price found (only wisdom-tooth extraction). |
| True Dental Studio | truedentalstudio.com (opens in a new tab) | Priced. See the ladder above. |
| Dr Mike Teoh Dental | drmiketeoh.com (opens in a new tab) | Priced for scaling & polishing. No extraction price found. |
| EZ Dental Care | ezdentalsg.com (opens in a new tab) | Priced. See the ladder above. |
| Ashford Dental Centre | ashforddentalcentre.com.sg (opens in a new tab) | Priced (via a forum answer on the clinic's own site; the dedicated service page states no figure). |
| NoFrills Dental | nofrillsdental.com (opens in a new tab) | Priced. See the ladder above. |
| WeSmile Dental | wesmiledental.sg (opens in a new tab) | Priced. See the ladder above. |
| Dentalis | dentalis.clinic (opens in a new tab) | Priced. See the ladder above. |
| Nuffield Dental | nuffielddental.com.sg (opens in a new tab) | Priced. See the ladder above. |
| Figs Dental | figsdental.com (opens in a new tab) | Priced, but only as a bundled visit fee (S$120) — see the small print, not the main ladder. |
| Smilepoint Dental Centre | smilepoint.com.sg (opens in a new tab) | Priced, but only as a bundled visit fee (S$159) — see the small print, not the main ladder. |
| Sincere Dental | sinceredental.sg (opens in a new tab) | Consultation and extraction priced. Its only scaling & polishing figure is a first-visit-only deal, so it is not on the main ladder. |
| The Dental Studio | dentalstudio.sg (opens in a new tab) | No price found on any page checked (general dentistry, scaling & polishing, filling, payment-schemes, three location pages). |
| B9 Dental Centre | b9dental.com (opens in a new tab) | No price found. Its own treatment table lists procedure names with no figures in the price column. |
| B&F Dental Clinic | bnfdental.com (opens in a new tab) | No price found on its scaling & polishing information page. |
| Bukit Timah Nam Seng Dental Surgery | namsengdental.com (opens in a new tab) | No price found on its scaling & polishing service page. |
| The Dental Clinic | thedentalclinic.com.sg (opens in a new tab) | No price found anywhere on the site. |
| Tay Dental Surgery | taydental.com (opens in a new tab) | No price found; homepage carries no price list. |
| T32 Dental Group | t32dental.com (opens in a new tab) | No price found on the own domain. |
| Smile Dental Group | — | Own website not found. Only stale (2019–2020) third-party guide figures exist, which are barred as a source. |
| Heartsland Dental | heartslanddental.com.sg (opens in a new tab) | No price found. |
| Dr Prashanth dentist site | drprashanthdentist.com (opens in a new tab) | No price found; reads as a general information site rather than a clinic's own price page. |
| TSD Dental Group | tsddental.com (opens in a new tab) | Read, but its own fee schedule is dated 1 Oct 2022 — more than two years old — so it is held unranked rather than used. |
| NUS Faculty of Dentistry | dentistry.nus.edu.sg (opens in a new tab) | Out of scope: student-supervised training-clinic rates, not the standard commercial item. |
| The Braces Practice | thebracespractice.com (opens in a new tab) | Not ranked: no price published on its own site. The clinic gave a price directly by WhatsApp (23 Sep 2026), but a chat reply isn't a source we use — only a business's own published page counts. |
No payment, gift or sponsorship affects who is included, how they rank, or how they are described.
Report an error. Corrections are logged publicly with a date.