The lowest
Blush and Wink Wax have the lowest published underarm wax price: S$20 each, per visit.
Blush's is premium hard wax. Wink Wax lists it under 'Basic modules'.
What underarm waxing and IPL actually cost, salon by salon.
One underarm wax (both armpits), one visit, at the regular price. Women's or standard price. Cheapest first.
Published price per visit, as each business shows it. GST is stated by only one of the eight (see the small print).
Blush and Wink Wax have the lowest published underarm wax price: S$20 each, per visit.
Blush's is premium hard wax. Wink Wax lists it under 'Basic modules'.
Wax Factor has the highest: S$29 for a women's underarm wax, per visit.
Its men's price is S$38.
Three of the eight waxing pages we read show a men's underarm price. Two charge more: Wax Factor at S$38 against S$29 for women, and Trimmings at S$30 against S$22 before GST. Cecilia Westberry charges the same S$22 quick-wax price to ladies and men.
Trimmings' page also says men's waxing carries an extra S$5 to S$10.
Four businesses publish a regular per-session underarm price for IPL or SHR. It runs from S$39 (Pink Parlour) to a "from" price of S$180 (Hanguk).
Different technologies, so read it as a range, not a head-to-head.
Only 4 of the 12 businesses we read that offer laser, IPL or SHR publish a regular per-session underarm price. The other eight lead with trials, unlimited or lifetime plans, a headline price with no area named, or no underarm price.
Details in the table below.
Seven businesses advertise a trial or first-time price for underarms. The smallest: Wink Wax offers an underarm wax for S$1.80 when you buy any trial service. Skin Allure's first-trial underarm wax is S$18, against a usual S$28.
Trials are never ranked. See the table below.
Two businesses sell underarms as a plan with no session count: Only Aesthetics's IPL 1-year unlimited package at S$218, and Wellaholic's "Underarms (Lifetime)" at S$399.
With no session count there is no per-session price to work out, so plans aren't ranked.
At the three businesses that publish both a wax price and a regular IPL price (Pink Parlour, Wax Factor and Skin Allure), one IPL session costs 1.9 to 4.2 times an underarm wax (fixed prices only).
Not the same product: Wax Factor's page says IPL normally needs several sessions.
Every fact above comes from the business's own page, linked in the card, read on 21 Sep 2026. Details in "The boring bit" at the bottom.
The eight underarm wax prices bunch into two groups, with a gap of S$4.02 between them, and no wax price sits between S$23.98 and S$28. The IPL and SHR prices don't bunch at all. Nothing here rates the service. We compare prices only.
5 businesses
Five waxing prices within S$4 of each other.
Blush, Wink Wax, Pink Parlour, Cecilia Westberry, Trimmings
3 businesses
Three waxing prices, S$1 apart.
Skin Allure, Supersmooth, Wax Factor
4 businesses
Four IPL and SHR prices, too far apart to bunch.
Pink Parlour, Wax Factor, Skin Allure, Hanguk
Four businesses publish a regular per-session underarm price for a light-based treatment. Trials and plans are kept out and shown further down.
One underarm session, at the regular price. Women's or standard price. Cheapest first.
Published price per session Hatched bar is a "from" price, a floor and not the typical price. GST: three of the four say nothing, and Hanguk's footer says its prices are subject to 9% GST.
Two different shapes of price list, not two different quality levels.
Blush lists underarms as premium hard wax under Arms Wax. Wink Wax lists underarm under its basic modules, and the same S$20 appears on its promotions page, headed 2026 Service Price Index. GST isn't stated on either page.
Separate women's and men's menus (S$29 and S$38). The same menu lists IPL underarms at S$69 for women and S$79 for men. GST isn't stated.
Neither page says why the prices differ, and price alone says nothing about quality. We don't rate the service. The middle of the eight sits at about S$23.
Ten businesses advertise a trial, a first-time deal, a plan or a headline price. For some it stands in for a regular price, and for others it sits beside one. We show them here and keep them off the ladders, because a first-time price isn't what a regular customer pays.
| Business | What's advertised | Price | What it is |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wink Wax | Underarm or upper-lip wax as an add-on with any trial service (quote 'PWP promotion' when booking) | S$1.80 | Add-on deal |
| Skin Allure | Waxing underarm first trial, 1 session (usual S$28). Weekdays 11am to 6pm only | S$18 | First trial |
| Strip | 'AFT Trial Underarms', single session. Women S$40, men S$50, tax included | S$40 / S$50 | Trial |
| Supersmooth | Laser hair removal '1st session trial rates': underarms | S$60 | First-session trial |
| Hanguk | SHR underarm, 12 sessions, first-time customers only | S$68 | First-time package |
| EstheClinic | Underarm hair removal, 'Trial + Free Consultation', 45 minutes including a 30-minute consultation | S$70 | Trial with consultation |
| Skin Allure | IPL underarm first trial, 2 sessions (usual S$236 for 2). Second visit within 1 month | S$85 | First trial |
| Wink Wax | 'Unisex 2X Trial' for first-time clients, underarm, upper lip or small spot (the page gives a usual price of S$980 without saying what it covers) | S$88 | First-time trial |
| Only Aesthetics | Laser hair removal 'Underarms Trial', both sexes | S$152 | Trial |
| Only Aesthetics | IPL underarms, 1-year unlimited package (female and male, sold separately) | S$218 | Unlimited plan |
| Wellaholic | 'Underarms (Lifetime)', SHR | S$399 | Lifetime plan |
| Become Aesthetics | Headline 'from $28 nett for a single area', with no area named | S$28 | Headline, not underarm-specific |
| V Medical Aesthetics | Headline '$28 Nett' for a laser session, with no area named | S$28 | Headline, not underarm-specific |
| Business | Ladder price | GST | Men's price | Page date | Also worth knowing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wink WaxWax | S$20 | Not stated | Not shown | Price index headed 2026 | First-time trials cover Brazilian services; an underarm wax is S$1.80 with any trial service |
| BlushWax | S$20 | Not stated | Not shown | None shown | The site has other price lists that we didn't read |
| Pink ParlourWax | S$21 | Not stated | Not shown | None shown | Women's IPL and SHR menu is separate |
| Cecilia WestberryQuick wax | S$22 | Not stated on the page we read (page 4 of 6) | S$22 (same as ladies) | Price list PDF dated 19 Feb 2025 | Sugar wax is a variant: S$28 for ladies, S$35 for men |
| TrimmingsWax | S$23.98 | Stated: S$22 before GST, S$23.98 with 9% GST | S$32.70 (S$30 before GST) | None shown | Page notes men's waxing carries an extra S$5 to S$10 |
| SupersmoothWax | S$28 | Not stated | Not shown | None shown | No currency symbol on the page |
| Skin AllureWax | S$28 | Not stated | Not shown | None shown | First trial S$18, weekdays 11am to 6pm (usual S$28) |
| Wax FactorWax | S$29 | Not stated | S$38 | None shown | None seen |
| Pink ParlourIPL / SHR | S$39 | Not stated | Not shown | None shown | Underarm sits in the S$39 'Mini areas' group with neck and nipple |
| Wax FactorIPL | S$69 | Not stated | S$79 | None shown | The site also has laser pages and packages that we didn't read |
| Skin AllureIPL | S$118 | Not stated | Not shown | None shown | First trial S$85 for 2 sessions (usual S$236, which is 2 x S$118) |
| HangukSHR | S$180 (from) | First-trial price stated as GST-inclusive; site footer says prices are subject to 9% GST; the S$180 has no GST wording | Not shown | Page modified 24 Aug 2026 (page metadata) | A 'from' price. First-time package: S$68 for 12 sessions, not ranked |
Prices and wording from each business's own page, read on 21 Sep 2026. Where a page shows no date, we say so.
Score: 0 out of 0
59 rounds mixing who's cheaper, cheapest-of-three, guess-the-price, who-offers-this and higher-or-lower questions, each about businesses on the same price list; questions about 'from' prices say so; prices we worked out are never used. The middle in higher-or-lower questions counts every ranked price.
How much does armpit hair removal cost in Singapore? S$20 to S$29 for an underarm wax, per visit, across 8 businesses.
Underarm waxing: S$20 to S$29 a visit across 8 businesses. IPL and SHR sessions: S$39 to S$180 (the top figure is a 'from' price) across 4. Prices from each business's own pages, read on 21 Sep 2026.
This comparison covers 9 businesses priced, 17 read, 59 found. Every price comes from the business's own website, read and dated, and the comparison was last verified on 21 Sep 2026. No business pays to be included or to rank.
The ladder at the top lines up every business from cheapest to priciest. Below it are the standout findings, how prices spread out, and the details that matter before you book or buy. We compare prices that are comparable enough, not identical, and “The boring bit” says exactly where we drew the line.
Methodology, caveats and what we left out. Everything above rests on this.
There is no dot plot here: each business publishes one price for this item, so the ladders above already show every price.
9 businesses with a regular underarm price published on their own pages, out of at least 59 we found in Singapore. That 59 is our own count from searching, a floor and not an official figure, and there are surely more. We read the own price pages of 17 of them. Eight of those show no comparable regular underarm price and are listed below with the reason. The other 42 were found but haven't been read yet. A business counts once, not once per branch, and three appear on both ladders.
We stopped adding businesses on 21 Sep 2026. The remaining leads are mostly small operators whose own price pages we couldn't reach, and each further read was adding little. The unread names are listed in the directory below, so the report can be extended later.
21 Sep 2026. Every price on the ladders was read off the business's own website or price list on that date and checked against it. Seven of the nine ranked businesses (Pink Parlour, Supersmooth, Wink Wax, Trimmings, Skin Allure, Blush and Cecilia Westberry) were read from screenshots of their own pages, because we couldn't read those pages automatically. The screenshots are saved. Wax Factor and Hanguk were read directly. The lowest and highest price on each ladder was read a second time on the day of publishing. Wink Wax's S$20 appears on two of its own pages. For Blush, Pink Parlour, Wax Factor and Hanguk, the second read used the screenshots and dated text captures saved that day. Dated snapshots are kept, and old data is never overwritten.
We compare prices that are comparable enough for a fair reading, not strictly identical. The standard item is one underarm treatment (both armpits) at the business's regular published price, in two lanes that are never mixed on one ladder: waxing per visit, and IPL, SHR or laser per session. Small differences are taken at face value, and the same rule is applied to every business. The line was drawn here:
Every price is published by the business itself, on its own site or price list. No delivery-app markups, third-party estimates, review-site guesses or blog mentions. Where a page shows a range or a "from" price, that's noted. Where a business's own pages disagree with each other, both figures are shown and we say which one we used. Each business name on the ladders links to the page we read.
Every business here is named alongside the page we read, worded as plainly as we can. Publish your prices somewhere we missed, or think we got something wrong? Tell us and we'll fix it.
| Business | What we found | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Blush, The Hair Removal Specialist | Priced (waxing). See the ladder above | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| Cecilia Westberry Beauty Spa | Priced (waxing). See the ladder above | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| Hanguk Skin Solutions | Priced (SHR, as a 'from' price). See the ladder above | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| Pink Parlour | Priced in both lanes. See the ladders above | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| Skin Allure (SSKIN) | Priced in both lanes. See the ladders above | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| Supersmooth | Priced (waxing). Its laser page shows a first-session trial only, so laser isn't ranked | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| Trimmings | Priced (waxing). See the ladder above | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| Wax Factor | Priced in both lanes. See the ladders above | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| Wink Wax Wellness | Priced (waxing). Its light-based offer is a first-time trial only, so that isn't ranked | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| Become Aesthetics Clinic | Advertises 'from $28 nett for a single area'. No underarm-specific price on the pages we read, and its a la carte price list has no hair-removal line | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| EstheClinic | Underarm hair removal is listed as a trial with consultation (S$70). No regular price shown | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| Estheva | Its price list has an underarm, lower-hand and upper-hand waxing line, and the page appears not to have been updated for several years (GST worked at 7%). Not ranked | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| Honeypot Wax Boutique | Its own page shows SG$30 for underarms (hot wax), but the page appears not to have been updated since 2023. Not ranked until a current price is confirmed | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| Only Aesthetics | Underarms: a laser trial (S$152) and a 1-year unlimited IPL package (S$218). No per-session price | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| Strip: Ministry of Waxing | Shows an 'AFT Trial Underarms' product (women S$40, men S$50). We didn't find a regular underarm price | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| V Medical Aesthetics & Laser Clinic | Advertises a '$28 Nett' laser session with no area named. No underarm-specific price on the page we read | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
| Wellaholic | Underarms appear only as a lifetime plan (S$399). Per-session prices are by area size, and we couldn't find which areas count as 'Small Area' | page checked (opens in a new tab) |
Sugared, Beauty Lane Singapore, Ipanema, Forest Salon Bedok, Beauty Collection, Wax Aden Studio, The Spa Room, Bejeweled & Tresses SG, The Organic Room SG, Miracle Sally, Finger Bar and Studio, Ainrtistry, Aura Aspira True Beauty, Gooday, Bio Aesthetic Medispa, Datsumo Labo, Vanishr, Japan IPL Express, Musee Platinum Tokyo, Lush Aesthetics, SkinLab The Medical Spa, Peachy Skin Bar, Edwin Lim Medical Aesthetic Clinic, Ceramique Aesthetics, Regina Hair Removal Specialist, Amber Beila, Meroskin, Smuvve Aesthetics, Bare Aesthetics, Lavish Beauty, Mirage Aesthetic, Glomax Aesthetics, Cloud9 Beauty Bar, Julia Beauty @ Orchard, Blossom Beauty House, Thomas D'Esthetique, Bonita, Kelyn Esther, Chez Moi De Beaute, Hairz, Be Bare Waxing, Just Wax It. These names came from searches. We haven't read their price pages, so nothing is said about their prices, and some may have closed or changed name.
No payment, gift or sponsorship affects who is included, how they rank or how they are described.
Report an error. Corrections are logged publicly with a date.